We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great roller coasters, long lines” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Busch Gardens

Busch Gardens
10165 N Malcolm McKinley Dr, Tampa, FL 33612
+1 888-800-5447
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$99*
and up
Tampa Bay CityPASS
Ranked #8 of 60 Attractions in Tampa
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Zoos, Amusement Parks
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Busch Gardens(R) Tampa is the ultimate family adventure, offering 297 acres of fascinating attractions based on exotic explorations around the world. A unique blend of thrilling rides, one of the country's premier zoos with more than 12,000 animals, live shows, restaurants, shops and games, Busch Gardens Tampa provides unrivaled excitement for guests of every age.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great roller coasters, long lines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Maybe, it's because we went during Christmas break, but the lines were incredibly long. Had to wait up to 1.5 hrs to go on a ride. We only could do 4 rides plus train in one whole day. With a ticket price of approx. $90 pp, that makes $20 per ride. Nice park, but the value it not really outstanding. Would not go there a second time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,723
    1,499
    497
    212
    172
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wimauma, florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What a great place. Fun for anyone and everyone. Plenty to see and do, even if you have no children. Would definitely do again and again. Will take my guests there who come to visit me.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was excellent, I really like seeing the animals at Busch better than at Animal Kingdom. We went over to Busch twice on a 2 park pass. We also went the Sea World on the pass.
It was excellent was well. Loved the skating show and the Pets Ahoy Shows at both parks.
We will go back to Tampa when we go again in 2014.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Maine, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Big dissapointment when there are other parks in Orlando area that are so much nicer, cleaner and better run. While there, four out of the seven rollercoasters had technical difficulties. They kept us waiting in line while difficulties were fixed whis in one case was a three hour wait instead of just shurring down the ride. The park was dirty, the water in the tanks was dirty and leaking. There were verry little attendants to ask questions or get help. =overall terribl. Every line was over 2 hours and to purchase a fast pass you had to spend another 40 on top pf the almost 100 already spent on a ticket.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“cool meld of Zoo and amusement park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

ROller coasters are great. Lines are short during the week. If you are from Florida, you can buy a 1 day pass and come back the rest of the year! Very cool.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.