We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rides for all the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Busch Gardens

Busch Gardens
10165 N Malcolm McKinley Dr, Tampa, FL 33612
+1 888-800-5447
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$99*
and up
Tampa Bay CityPASS
Ranked #8 of 60 Attractions in Tampa
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Amusement/ Theme Parks, Zoos, Amusement Parks
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Birdwatching, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Busch Gardens(R) Tampa is the ultimate family adventure, offering 297 acres of fascinating attractions based on exotic explorations around the world. A unique blend of thrilling rides, one of the country's premier zoos with more than 12,000 animals, live shows, restaurants, shops and games, Busch Gardens Tampa provides unrivaled excitement for guests of every age.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent rides for all the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just loved this place, no ques and great rides.
The new Chester ride was fantastic and my 7&9 year ld were tall nough to enjoy as well, by far the best ride in Florida for this age group.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,716
    1,495
    497
    211
    171
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a great time! My granddaughter went the whole day and my batteries ran out of power . I will be back again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lovely day...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a lovely park for everyone, lots of animal exhibits and the animals look very well cared for and seem to be at home in their near natural surroundings. The new area 'Australia' has a Kangaroo feeding section which is really nice, the food is $5 for a tub and they were very interested in it!
We went on the coasters, Sheik-ra, Montu, Cheetah Hunt (which was the smoothest coaster I have ever been on), we gave Gwazi a miss this time as we found it very jerky last time & we didn't really enjoy it. I had a delicious funnel cake with fresh strawberries and we really enjoyed Iceploration & Critter Castaways - especially as the 'castaway' animals had all come from rescue shelters - a fab day!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athlone
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My Favourite Park......ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Been to this park many times before but this is my first review of this park. This is my favourite park to visit in Florida, not only because it has my favourite roller coaster...Sheikra..but for many other reasons. No matter how busy this park is, it never feels/looks crowded. It's very relaxing to walk around. There are many displays/exibits to see as you stroll from one ride to the next. This, i think, is the largest (size/area) park in Florida, so it takes a bit of time and effort to get around here. But saying that, there is so much to see and do, it never feels like a tough trek. Best park by far...my all time favourite...don't miss it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

great day amazing place and for all ages. safari well worth doing but book in advance online we paid $20 ea but if you pay on day its around $33 ea. hardly any que time for major rides...10min max. loved it

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.