We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Square 1 Burgers & Bar

Square 1 Burgers & Bar
3701 N Henderson Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609
813-414-0101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #266 of 1,997 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Absolutely terrific food. Any burger and if you want they'll do it with bison, just ask. Food, service, price...everything worth it, try it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    10
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Burger and they also have Bison!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are always trying to find Bison Burgers; well they have them. They also have angus. So whatever you like in a burger, turkey etc, you should find it here. They also have Great looking shakes, mudslides - I just didn't get one. They have alcoholic beverages, but I wanted Diet Coke - none for me; they have Pepsi - yuck - only my opinion. But they should at least offer Diet Dr Pepper. Oh well, I did like the burger, but not the Onion Rings. They were a little under cooked for me.
The service seemed good. Someone at the seat behind us sent a burger back and the chef brought it back to them, apologized, and said they would take it off the bill. I thought that was nice.
The place looked clean, but expect to pay for that burger - $13.99 for my Bison and $10.99 regular. I does come with a side item, so it seemed reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very happy to return and enjoy Kobe burgers once again. House wine selection was decent. We were too full for dessert but would recommend to messy fries and onion rings tasted like they made them today. Gigi our server was very friendly and cheerful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This local chain is becoming one of our favorites. I frequent the one in Sarasota but was in Tampa this time. Boy Oh Boy...what a great burger. I ordered the one with the fried egg on top,(sorry I forgot the name), and it was great. Weds. is discounted onion ring day and for $3.00 it is well worth it. They even reheat well if you can't finish them. A great meal at a great price, the kicker ...you can even enjoy a beer with it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Would have been more, design an issue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was good, but do not sit at the booths by the bar. They have the air conditioning vents pouring down on guests and when we sat, the server said, I know it will be cold. Even the men at our table were freezing. How can they sit people and know they are miserable..
The Burgers were very very good, but the service was slow and after awhile, we had to go looking for her.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Square 1 Burgers & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Square 1 Burgers & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Square 1 Burgers & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.