We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont recommend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dont recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

4G doesn't penetrate the building so you have to sign on to their internet and watch a video EVERY TIME your computer falls asleep or you use and app on your phone. Doesn't sound like much but doing business in this hotel takes twice as long and it is to further profit from the guests, not to serve the guests. I am in the hospitality business (I work on hotels) and this is not usual, you can get free wifi faith no strings attached from a McDonalds or Chicfilet but not your hotel room .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
I apologize for the problems you experienced with the hotel's WIFI. I understand that internet access is vital to doing work away from the office in this day and age. You do not say whether you spoke with hotel staff about the issue you were having connecting to the internet. There is a way that our WIFI provider can read your computer's MAC address and keep that computer permanently connected to the WIFI, bypassing the need to log in, preventing being timed out, etc. If you did contact the Front Desk and the representative did not offer you that solution, I am also sorry for that. I do assure you that it works, and reiterate my sincere apology for the problems you experienced. If you would like to discuss anything further, I would welcome your call at 813-490-9090.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    17
    17
    5
See reviews for
63
37
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Two dogs barking in room after owners leave for night-on-the- town. This was complemented by another one further down the hall. Operator said she called the room and left a message, Since dogs always mark their space, made us wonder how many times our carpet had been marked. Breakfast atmosphere would have been better if we had blinders on. Best part of the whole experience was when we left, never to go back !

Room Tip: If you travel with animals and eat with animals, very nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We always do everything we can to try to insure that every guest enjoys a stay that is up to the standards he or she expects. La Quinta is a pet friendly brand. We require every guest who checks in with a pet to sign a pet agreement form which on which the pet owner agrees to be liable for any damage caused by a pet, and which gives us a cell phone number to contact him should his pet be a disturbance to other guests. With regard to the cleanliness of pet rooms, please be assured that our housekeeping staff takes special care to insure that all rooms, including those occupied with people who came a pet, are cleaned to the highest standard possible. I reiterate my sincerest apology that you were disturbed by pets on your floor and did not enjoy your stay. If there is anything you would like to discuss further, I would welcome your call at 813-490-9090. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a pleasant 5 day stay. The staff was friendly,efficient,and easy to get along with.Room was clean.Breakfast bar was quite good although towards the end of the time(6-9AM) the food tended to be depleted.Neighborhood was fine.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is always very nice to hear from one of our guests that we have succeeded in our mission. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and recommend us to your friends. Thank you also for your additional comments about the replenishment of the breakfast bar and again for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Carmel, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very comfortable, clean, and sufficient. Daytime staff is excellent! A very well kept property. Not far from several attractions, malls or restaurants. The front desk staff and housekeeping go above and beyond to make sure you are well satisfied and assure you a comfortable stay. We will definitely be staying with them again in the future.

Room Tip: The king suite is spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us. We try very hard to keep our guests happy and to insure that product and service quality are up to the highest standards, and I am always delighted to hear that someone's experience here has been positive. Thank you as well for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Guest feedback - positive and negative - is of paramount importance in an industry such as ours, and I appreciate your taking to the time to contribute a Trip Advisor review of this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just too many guests wearing dirty clothes at breakfast that just got up and let their rooms to have breakfast for me to think I might have to walk on that carpet, sleep in that same room as they just came out of for me to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. We are always looking to improve our product and services. We understand how you feel, but rest assured, we have an excellent cleaning staff that ensures every room is cleaned to the highest standard of cleanliness. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lithonia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great service and staff-too much noise in hallways at night and early morning by children allowed to run down floors yelling and slamming doors. Rooms very clean and comfortable, damage to door and curtains from prior stay not repaired before our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that all issues with the room were not fully addressed prior to your stay. Please rest assured that we take our guests' comments to heart and continually make every effort to keep fully abreast of room issues that need to be addressed. I am pleased that you found the staff and service to be up to par, and hope to see you again in the future if you ever require lodging in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

After a mess up with our reservation (the online reservation website is outdated and it obviously doesn't work, since they didn't have my reservation I made), our stay was good, thanks to the staff. Unfortunately we had the room right next to the elevator, which meant it was quite noisy, the people not the elevator (slow moving). Breakfast could have more variety, but it was a good start to our day nonetheless. And for some reason, we could not get a good connection to the Wifi. A good location for anyone racing at the Tampa BMX track.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you despite the mix up with the reservations website. We hope that you will return if you ever come to Tampa for BMX racing or another purpose. If you call us for a reservation, or give us a call after making one online, one of our front desk people would be delighted to note in your reservation that your prefer to be in a room which is not near the elevator. I am happy that you found the staff to be nice and accommodating and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.