We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Bell, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Still a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family had 2 rooms here over the Christmas Holiday. My husband and I had a King suite. The bathroom and room were clean & the bed comfortable. The room is showing some signs of wear, but repairs have been made. The only thing I found not working was the lock on the bathroom door. This was not a problem for us... My kids had a 2 queen bed room. My son said their bathroom door did not lock either. That bothered him more than us...he was sharing the room with his sister. He also said there was some fine black particles on the floor under the window. Otherwise the room was clean. The towels are thick, complementary soap and shampoo are provided as well as a blow dryer.
The continental breakfast was adequate. There are waffles (you make them), eggs, yoguart, fruit, packets to make oatmeal & grits, cereal, bagels, muffins, toast and probably more stuff I didn't notice. There is also coffee, milk, juice & teabags to make tea. Coffee is available 24/7.
The desk personnel were professional, courteous & efficient. Our check in took about 5 minutes.
We actually stayed at the motel on Christmas Day as all our family had prior engagements with "in-laws". The king suite room is large enough to set up a small Christmas tree and have room for numerous presents as well.
This motel is 4 story and has indoor corridors and an elevator. There is also an exercise room that has 3 machines in it. We did not check out the pool...was a little cool for that!
This has become our go to motel when in Tampa and will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: The motel is pet friendly and anyone with pets are on the first floor...I would get a room on anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    52
    23
    23
    10
See reviews for
75
46
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MELBORNE, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

i have to say the property was great, breakfast was good - could have used a bit of a variety BUT MY MAIN CONCERN IS WHAT I ARRIVED TO, KRYSTAL WORKING THE FRONT DESK WAS HANGING AT THE DESK WITH A FRIEND AND IGNORED ME COMPLETELY FOR A WHILE THEN WHEN I SPOKE UP SHE SEEMED BOTHERED AND FRUSTRATED. SHE HAD A VERY LOUD ANNOYING PHONE RINGING OVER AND OVER WITH MUSIC PLAYING AS THE TONE. SHE WAS LOUD HERSELF AND ALMOST YELLING MY CREDIT CARD AND CHECK IN INFORMATION VERY VERY ANNOYING AND AGAINST HIPAA LAWS! but over night when i needed anything ALMA was there to serve she was very helpful and jumped to everyones needs immediately at checkout i met SAMANTHA who was completely concerned with my stay, she apologized for all of my concerns and took notes and made jokes and got me to laugh and pretty much made sure i was coming back no matter what. when i walked out i realized i was smiling and thats what will make me return, the way i felt at departure because the way i felt at arrival i was NEVER coming back. so i say to La Quinta, kudos on two of the best desk employees Alma & Samantha, but fix the mistake you have greeting your guests if you expect them to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

this hotel room had low ventilation, the room had an odor to it and a mildew like smell as well. The breakfast for every morning was okay but with no variety at all, every day they served the samething.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria,
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Arrived late -- friendly desk clerk -- comfortable beds in a spacious room -- good breakfast in a large room with nine 4-person tables. Good location just off Dale Mabry, near Carrolwood. ( For a visit to USF, I prefer this side on the west rather than locations on the east side.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Room was clean and looked nice, breakfast was very mediocre and ended abruptly, the pool and spa weren't heated, and customer service could've been better. Over all, an ok place to stay if you don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was very impressed with La Quinta. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant welcome. The beds were very comfortable and everything was neat and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.