We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #71 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice Hotel for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If this hotel was located in a place with a little better access (entering into and out of the hotel parking lot is difficult and time consuming with traffic) I would stay there all the time while visiting Tampa. The lobby was attractive; the room was very well appointed, updated, and clean; the workout room was convenient; the bed was comfy; and there was a great selection, including hot foods, for breakfast. I will definitely be staying at La Quinta Inns more often. Impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and found it to be very clean, staff was friendly, especially Elle who checked us in and out, also close to everything. Pool was clean, WiFi was being worked on at the time, but they were very apologetic. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, request a room on the first floor for easy access to outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I just want it to let people know about la quintan in w waters Tampa, I stayed there and it was an amazing hotel.. Clean, organized and apropiate for a quiet nice relax time, I really appreciate the hotel staff for giving a great and friendly service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed the stay and felt at home. Everything was clean and prefect. I don't have any conpants about my stay. There really nothing that need to be changed. The price was great the beds nice and high. The room and bathroom was great. We had enough towels and rags. The bathroom was big. Hallway was quit. The pool and hot tub was clean. If i was to visit again i would.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville,FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I took our son to the aquarium and we decided to stay here. The first impression was good at front desk and lobby. Our first room we had to be changed the fridge didn't work. The front desk moved us promptly. The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. They could use a better selection of TV channels to watch. You could also hear quite a bit of noise from other rooms. Then the pool area was run down and had some safety issues. The rail into pool was very loose. The hot tub light cover loose. You can just tell they need to fix some issues and they don't have much down time between guest stays. Overall not a bad stay not sure if we would stay again when we return to Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Check in was fast and easy. Tiny bugs were crawling around the room and the TV did not work. When I called the desk, someone came to the room immediately to fix the TV but she could not get it to work. She finally returned a few hours later when I called the front desk again. NOTE: I did not complain about the bugs after I checked the bed to make sure they were not in the bed. The next morning breakfast was OK. The waffle irons did not work and they did not have any eggs because they were frozen and needed time to thaw. (???). That evening after returning from our class and needing to use the internet to complete work related activities, the Internet was down and we were told that one had a clue when it would be fixed. ,We had to find other alternatives to getting our work done. We will not return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMDTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

First we arrive, had to wait over 30 min. for someone to check us in. Room was so musty and damp. Towels were damp as well as bed linens. Bed linens appeared and smelled like they had not been washed. Lamp shade was falling off, and no hot water for shower. Big speech on their breakfast they serve. What a joke that was. No eggs, waffle mix was soured and yogurt was out of date. Will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: see room before you spend your hard earned money on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing