We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I spent money on this?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
1 review
“I spent money on this?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

First we arrive, had to wait over 30 min. for someone to check us in. Room was so musty and damp. Towels were damp as well as bed linens. Bed linens appeared and smelled like they had not been washed. Lamp shade was falling off, and no hot water for shower. Big speech on their breakfast they serve. What a joke that was. No eggs, waffle mix was soured and yogurt was out of date. Will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: see room before you spend your hard earned money on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    18
    17
    6
See reviews for
66
40
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Used reward points for this room. Check-in was extremely slow compared to other LQ properties. Was told that we would be charged $1 on our credit card because of the safe in the room (???). We asked if that would be refunded upon checkout, we were told "I don't think so because there is no way to tell if you used the safe in the room." It was only $1 so we didn't argue. When we received our bill in the AM, this charge had been reversed and our bill showed a $0 balance, as it should with a free night. It was just a very odd thing for them to do, in our opinion. We've never had that before when using points. The room was roomy and clean and the night was quiet. Breakfast area was clean and well-stocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Reserved a rm for 4-wife, 2 kids, me-with the promise of a king + pullout. The rm had 1 bed. We complained & they said they'd look for another rm. 20 mins later we tried to leave but were told they were still going to charge us! I demanded to see a rm suitable for 4. They refused unless I showed my email confirm-they were trying to prove I'd only reserved a "King room." A horrible altercation ensued. I was stunned & outraged at what a brazen scam they were trying to pull. Total hell, but in the end they didn't charge me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a 2 week stay, due to relocation for a job promotion.
The manager, Mike, was AWESOME! He gave me the best rate, and gave the best guest service ever! Rooms are very clean, and the entire hotel was clean clean and clean! Location is very convinient ... Loved it and will come back again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very impressed with this location. Stayed 2 nights with family. The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff was nice and helpful. We had 3 rooms and no one had any complaints. Busch Gardens is about 12 minutes away. If I have to complain I would on the pool closure time, it closes at 9:00pm and so does Busch Gardens so we were not able to utilize the pool during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.