We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 159 hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a 2 week stay, due to relocation for a job promotion.
The manager, Mike, was AWESOME! He gave me the best rate, and gave the best guest service ever! Rooms are very clean, and the entire hotel was clean clean and clean! Location is very convinient ... Loved it and will come back again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    15
    17
    4
See reviews for
54
32
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very impressed with this location. Stayed 2 nights with family. The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff was nice and helpful. We had 3 rooms and no one had any complaints. Busch Gardens is about 12 minutes away. If I have to complain I would on the pool closure time, it closes at 9:00pm and so does Busch Gardens so we were not able to utilize the pool during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have been to the Tampa La Quinta my last two times down and will continue to stay with them for as long as I continue to visit. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating even with my 4 kids lol. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends. Only down side for me is the bed is not as comfortable as my own, however I do own a memory foam mattress so I am a little spoiled. For most the pillow tops are just fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was very clean, fresh and comfortable. The breakfast was enough to get my day going and the staff was nice and courteous. It was located near a lot of places to eat and it only took 10 minutes to arrive at the airport. It was also only minutes from Busch Gardens and Raymond James stadium. It was a perfect place to spend three nights on a business trip

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

La Quinta is always a good value for travelers with pets. Free wifi is also a bonus. However, this location's wifi required constant sign-in and an obligatory view of a video commercial, which wouldn't have been that bad had the Internet not been slower than dial-up. Minor irritation. The property is well-maintained and the staff is friendly and courteous. The location is safe and provides very easy access to Dale Mabry. Even in morning traffic the stadium and airport were within a 20 minute drive. Overall the room was clean. However, my dog was immediately attracted by something under the sofa. Turns out her object of interest was a medicine tablet. Thankfully she didn't swallow it. I have certainly dropped pills on more than one occasion myself. However, upon further inspection under the sofa to clear out anymore dog treasures, we found the carpet to be completely covered in bits and pieces of trash. I think a thorough inspection under the sofa should be in order anytime you have multiple coworkers sharing a suite--which seemed to be the majority of occupants for this location. Overall, I would recommend and will definitely stay at this location again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.