We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Doing a midweek trip to see the Titanic Exhibit and the Tampa Zoo, we spent one night here. The hotel is fairly easy to find, the hotel is nice, the room was good, and there was no noise at night. The A/C was quiet and keep a steady temperature. There is only limited cable choices, and the toilet was a little hard to flush. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    51
    19
    19
    8
See reviews for
69
44
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Newish hotel but just not clean. Dust everywhere. Noisy ac that smelled. Beds were not that great. Definitely not worth the $100+ price they were charging. Breakfast is the typical minimal items. When the room smells it just make you thing the place is dirty.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very disappointed with this motel. I read dozens of Trip Advisor reviews of hotels in Tampa area, this motel received lots of good reviews, so I tried it. Sorry I did! I use the word MOTEL because it's the best description of this place. DO NOT stay here for vacation or pleasure. It is located in a VERY bad part of town, with a deep fried chicken fast food place in the parking lot, and a wal mart behind it. It is located on the corner of two very large and noisy streets, with traffic noise all day & night. There is NOTHING in this motel to make it enjoyable. This motel provides free parking and free breakfast, and the rates are low, however, like most things in life, you get what you pay for! If you must stay for work, and need a cheap motel for a night, this place will suffice, but under no circumstances would I recommend it for a pleasure stay. We experienced a number of problems, and other unpleasant surprises with the room and staff, which I will not list in detail. When checking out, the manager asked us about our stay, and upon hearing our reply, gave us a free night, and apologies. However, I should have paid more, and received more at a better hotel in downtown, and had a more enjoyable vacation! Live and learn. I hope this review helps you make a better decision than I did.

Room Tip: Any room not facing the street, to help reduce the extreme traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location with all conveniences close by. Walmart on the corner, restaurants everywhere and Tampa Bay Buccaneers stadium about 3-4 miles away. Service is great, staff is Very Attentive and the condition of the rooms and the hotel is Excellent!! Do not hesitate to use this property either for business or pleasure with family!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had stayed in a La Quinta Inn back in October in Columbus, GA and did not have a good experience but after reading the reviews on tripadvisor I booked this hotel. I am very glad I did. Our group was put in adjoining rooms just like I had requested. The rooms were very clean and spacious.The staff was very friendly and were able to answer all my questions. I have a gluten allergy so I was very happy to see scrambled eggs at breakfast. I plan on returning to Tampa in a few weeks and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I arrived at the hotel at 10.55pm after flying from the west coast and the receptionist (Elle) kindly offered, upon my request a discounted rate of $64 + tax.I told her I would be right back to check in as needed to go across the street to the 7/11. When I returned, 8 minutes later, she was replaced by a rude lady (Denise) who said that Elle should never have given me this rate and she would certainly not honor it. I was tired and had to pay her $99 + tx. The next morning, the manager was friendly and professional, apologized for the rudness of the night employee and adjusted my rate to an even better rate. I decided to stay even another night. It was overall a nice stay except for the initial dealing with the night staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a very convenient location if you're traveling to anywhere in the Tampa area.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Alma at the front desk. The room was very spacious and clean. It exceeded my expectations. Restaurants and stores are very close as well. It has a nice breakfast area with a wide array of offerings. The other amenities such as the fitness facility, pool, and hot tub are nice also. Overall, it is very affordable, and a nice place to stay when in the area. If you like chicken, there is a great restaurant right next door. It is certainly not a vacation spot, but an excellent hotel to stay a few days on business or when visiting folks in Tampa.

Room Tip: The top floor in the front of the hotel is the most quiet and offers the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.