We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient but avoid dealing with rude late night staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Nice and convenient but avoid dealing with rude late night staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I arrived at the hotel at 10.55pm after flying from the west coast and the receptionist (Elle) kindly offered, upon my request a discounted rate of $64 + tax.I told her I would be right back to check in as needed to go across the street to the 7/11. When I returned, 8 minutes later, she was replaced by a rude lady (Denise) who said that Elle should never have given me this rate and she would certainly not honor it. I was tired and had to pay her $99 + tx. The next morning, the manager was friendly and professional, apologized for the rudness of the night employee and adjusted my rate to an even better rate. I decided to stay even another night. It was overall a nice stay except for the initial dealing with the night staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    15
    17
    5
See reviews for
59
32
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a very convenient location if you're traveling to anywhere in the Tampa area.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially Alma at the front desk. The room was very spacious and clean. It exceeded my expectations. Restaurants and stores are very close as well. It has a nice breakfast area with a wide array of offerings. The other amenities such as the fitness facility, pool, and hot tub are nice also. Overall, it is very affordable, and a nice place to stay when in the area. If you like chicken, there is a great restaurant right next door. It is certainly not a vacation spot, but an excellent hotel to stay a few days on business or when visiting folks in Tampa.

Room Tip: The top floor in the front of the hotel is the most quiet and offers the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My spoise and I enjoy our annual stay @ this hotel. The service is great and the employees are very helpul and accomodating. I likethae idea of long-term employees that we see each year. It indicated that they arerespected by their employers.

The room was more expensive than I expected. However, I used a few earned points to off-set the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have been staying at this location for approximately 5 times a month for the last year. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. All the staff I have dealt with have made sure my stays are good. Elli is there during the evening and always makes sure i have the items for the Elite Rewards members. Wal-Mart is in the connecting parking lot and Zaxby's is in the parking lot. There are other places to eat within a short drive and the International Mall is about 8 minutes away. Thanks for having a great staff Mike.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We just completed six days relaxing and visiting with family. La Quinta Inn contributed to our pleasurable experience. Patrons and staff and were respectful of privacy and quiet. Amenities such as breakfast, pool and access to computer were appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and really spacious. The complementary breakfast was a definite plus. The beds were extremely comfortable. The sounds on the TV was very strong and provided a great experience when watching movies. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the laquinta, the staff was extremely nice and my housekeeper was so good i wish i could take her with me. The breakfast was great and they even have real food vs just bread and coffee and its nice quiet and comfortable with lots of convenient stores near by like walmart, zaxbys (love the chicken), amscot, and a nail and hairsalon. Most important of all the girls at the front desk were more than happy to stop what they were doing to process my many fax, outgoing mail, and even held the keys to my rental car so the company could pick it up.
Ive signed up for laquinta rewards and cant wait to experience the laquinta in my next city. Oh yeah the rooms are super big, nicely decorated, the bed moves you to sleep, and they have a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#58 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.