We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scared to Death!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614   |  
Ranked #60 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Scared to Death!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stay at your own risk! The hotel was very clean,very comfortable and the location was convienent. The staff were also very friendly. However,they Ofgave someone my room number!!
At 5:30 in the morning after checking in the previous night someone was banging on my door and I was not expecting anyone! This is dangerous! This is what you read about in the news! I was furious! After talking with the front desk personnel, if someon can answer a few questions and give the right answer they can access to your room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    41
    17
    17
    5
See reviews for
62
37
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BOCA RATON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Met my needs but slightly overpriced. Comfortable bed, nice flatscreen tv.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Great hotel for the price. Excellent staff and everything was clean and first rate. The property was near shopping and eating places. Close to the airport and located to travel to many of the sites.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I usually stay at a LQ near the air port. During a visit to Tampa I tried 10 hotels and could not find any with a room for one night. I was told this location had 7 rooms open. I have now stopped staying at my original location and will now ONLY stay at this Tampa Central location. I have stayed a few times now and have enjoyed each stay. The facility is very new and has really nice rooms. My over all stay has been excellent and i would recommend this location to anyone. My two favorite girls are Belen and Elle. One of them has always been at the desk when I visit. They are two wonderful girls and will remember you the next time you come in. Thanks Belen and Elle for making my stay great!! See you the next time I visit. I travel a lot and only stay in LQ and this location by far has the best staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Truly, we did find a pizza box on top of the microwave oven that contained a couple of left over slices of pizza and chicken wing bones.... enough said!!! The shower was nerly the equivalent of standing under a leaking garden hose. Change or clean the mineral build up off your shower heads! Keep driving south on Dale Mabry - there is a Holiday Inn Express a mile or so down the road.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.