We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Sawgrass to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8301-A W. Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33351   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Tamarac
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice and comfy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice room with fridge and micro.Check- in went very smoothly with a nice front desk woman telling us about a festival nearby, and giving directions. Enjoyed the breakfast with both hot and cold selections. There are some minor repairs that need to be done , but overall a nice clean place and convenient location to all restaurants and shopping.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sawgrass, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so very much for writing your review about your stay with us. Your opinion is very important to all of us at the hotel. Please make sure to stay with us again when travelling back to the Tamarac area and always let us know how we are doing and how we can better serve you.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    20
    15
    20
See reviews for
31
24
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, Ca.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Checked in, asked for a room on the top floor...the room clerk answered with a warm, friendly smile and found one...the free breakfast was really good, and the food was always replenished....always hot, coffee was fresh....it was a terrific experience.

Room Tip: many top floor rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sawgrass, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We have been working very had to improve our hotel and customer service. I am so happy you experienced both while a guest of ours. I do hope you will stay with us again when you return to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We made a reservation for this hotel via phone a few months ago. My fiance and I are traveling with family for the weekend of July 26-29th. The rate was supposed to be $59.99 plus tax each night. Upon arrival there were two women at the front desk. One was helping someone else so we waited for the other who initially said her system was down. I checked us in using our joint card but wasn't required to sign anything. We took our keys for room #107 and went to the room. We were very tired from traveling so I didn't think about the check in receipt until Saturday while we were out. To my surprise we were charged $236, $150, $135, and $67. That's insane!! We reserved and checked in for one room and the bill shouldn't be that much. So my fiance and I make our way to the front desk to inquire about these strange charges. A woman named Vea or Vee began to tell us it was impossible that they charged that much, it was my bank's fault and blamed a lady named Teresa... Of course she wasn't there. I then asked about the check in document and she showed me a paper with someone else's signature. I was floored!!!!!! What is going on here. My fiance tried to speak to here while I was the phone with the bank but this Vea or Vee was rude and said "well it's her card, I'm not going to speak to you" We have a joint card lady! Her tone and attitude was really nasty for no good reason. My bank informed me, this hotel charged us once yesterday and three times today. I didn't present my card to them today so that was really weird. I was also told the charges were authorizations and holding available credit. Meanwhile the front desk clerk is trying to call Teresa and tell me they have no record of these authorizations. How is that possible? My bank couldn't remove them without the merchant code and approval code. Also no more than one could be removed per day. Vae or Vee was not helpful and short with my fiance. The customer service in this establishment is lacking to say the least! In the end, I asked for a contact to the corporate office and a name. I was given a phone number without a contact. I'm sure there's a district manager but the lady was unwilling to give that info to me. I do not recommend this hotel and we will not come back. I'll be sure to post more this week after contacting the corporate office.

One good thing about this place are the beds.

Natacha & Justin

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sawgrass, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I am so sorry you had such a terrible experience while a guest at our hotel. That is the opposite of what we strive for at our hotel and I can only apologize. I do not remember speaking with anyone regarding a billing issue similar to the one you have mentioned and can only again apologize if I was misrepresented. Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your experience while at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Loved the big open rooms! Complete with fridge , micro , small sink, and nice open area with sofa. The breakfast was very good with hot and cold selections. Only minor glitch was at check in they said they didn't have the exact room that we had reserved on line. After a bit of "back and forth" she finally found us the room we wanted. It did have a broken glass on the TV cabinet which the 2 front desk girls came by and put a piece of tape on it. Don't ask! Lol! However did give us an apology goody bag which we enjoyed!! All and all a nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sawgrass, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of your experience while a guest at our hotel. I am sorry you had a issue with the room , but I am also happy to hear our staff tried to immediately fix it and apologized.

Its always great to hear directly from guests and I can only hope you will allow us to be of service to you again should you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I really loved staying here! Very clean rooms, excellent staff service and an amazing location make this hotel a great place to stay. The pool is very clean and calm, and the gym is just perfect.
The breakfast is very varied, but sadly that is the only meal they offer. Thankfully it is very close to different kinds of stores and restaurants where you can eat and shop. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: First floor rooms maybe have a little bit of noise from the entrance and front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaC876, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sawgrass, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We have been working very hard on our hotel renovations and making our guests experience an even better one. I am so very happy you experienced that and then took the time to write about it.

I do hope you will continue to be a guest of ours should you travel back to our area.

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I came in one night when every hotel in south florida was booked, well except this one. I basically had no choice. There was someone yelling in the lobby when i got there, so it wasn't a first good impression. The staff was "ok" if that. Basic room cost me 170.93 per night. I am a young military guy traveling while on leave, so this pretty much broke me. I checked in at 1am and left at 12pm. So i basically paid 170 dollars for 11 hours of sleep. Will not go back, too expensive!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stay here often while I am working in the Ft. Lauderdale/Miami area. My company is based in Tampa. We are often called to work in the vicinity of the hotel at a moments notice. When I get to the hotel desk I almost always arrive without reservation or advanced notice of any kind. Yet Nicole always gets me and my co-worker rooms when we show up. She always recognizes me as a long-time ChoicePriveleges member and rewards me with popcorn, candy and water from behind the desk. I stayed at this hotel several times during the Month of May and was lucky enough to have Nicole behind the desk each time. She is an exemplary employee and an asset to the hotel. Thanks, Gary

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Sawgrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Address: 8301-A W. Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sawgrass 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly RENOVATED as of October 2011, COMFORT SUITES SAWGRASS our All SUITE Hotel conveniently located on West Commercial blvd just between University drive and Pine Island road. Comfort Suites Sawgrass is located minutes to Sawgrass Expressway, I95 and Florida Turnpike, location is at its BEST. The REFRESH DECOR of our SUITES brings Comfort, with the finest accommodation at the most competitive and relaxing atmosphere. OUR SUITES are with King or Queen Beds, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing boards. Our FREE DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST AND FREE Newspaper makes a "Great START for the morning. Our Free Internet Access, Business center, fitness room, out door heated pool and hot tub are part of our amenities in making your STAY A Relaxing and Comfort Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Sawgrass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Sawgrass Hotel Tamarac
Comfort Suites Tamarac
Tamarac Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Sawgrass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.