We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service at the hampton inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4499 W. Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33319   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
long island, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great service at the hampton inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2006

stayed at the hampton inn from 1/26/06 - 1/31/06 and everything was perfect. service at the front desk is courteous and excellent. they serve a nice continental breakfast in the mornings and coffee and teas all day and night. cookies are baked and served every night at about 6 pm. if you are going to be out and ask them to save some for you they will. the rooms were clean as were the grounds. the pool was heated so we were able to swim every day. its not advertised on the hilton site but they do have a jacuzzi which is kept nice. fitness room is small but does have everything you could need for a short stay. absolutely perfect for escaping the cold in ny.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    62
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
60
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2006

Stayed at the HI while visiting family during the holidays. This is very well taken care off and well managed place. We would definetely recommned it and will stay there again if in the Ft. Lauderdale/Tamarac area.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2005

The Ft. Lauderdale area had recently suffered a lot of damage from hurricane Wilma, however the hotel and staff bounced back magnificently. Everyone was so nice and courteous. The continental breakfast was great. They offerd coffee 24/7, and cookies in the afternoon. The rooms were super clean. I recommend this Hampton Inn, to anyone traveling into the Ft. Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2005

My wife and I stayed in this hotel prior to flying to the Bahamas. We were dog tired after our journey from the UK and were met by really pleasant, efficient Reception staff - always a great start. The room was clean and a good size. The breakfast was a real eye opener...it was amazingly good value and you could have as much as you liked. All the staff in this hotel were friendly and the entire experience was brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2005

Just returned from seven nights at the HI. The hotel was clean, quiet (never heard other guests), a/c worked very well, and the bathroom was clean. Bed linens were very good (they fit w/no tears). Breakfast was great (wide selection). The staff was cheerful. If you are looking for a pool for laps and a gym this isn't the place for you. Variety of cable channels. No views.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2004

I was booked into this hotel by a travel service. This was not my first choice. I was surprised by the service which is very good and the friendly staff. The rooms are clean, but modest. The continental breakfast is fine. This is close to the turnpike so it is easy to get to business locations and back to the airport. Also, free high speed internet which is a plus. I had a problem with the modem on my laptop but fortunately, the desk was able to supply me with a wireless bridge during my stay. There is a refundable deposit for this, so it was a free service. This location is about 7 miles from the ocean, about a 15 minute ride, so you can easily get your feet wet. Just be sure to have plenty of change as it is 24 hour metered parking at the beach. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2004

Everything you expect from a good hotel, spacious clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast, free internet. Overall a pleasure to be there.
We would definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W. Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.