We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4499 W. Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33319   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Port St Lucie, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Even though I was there for just one night, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and ensured that my stay was enjoyable. The Mgr. Juanita goes out of her way to make sure everything is just right and her staff follows in her footsteps! With a Krispy Kreme Donuts right next door....how can you go wrong!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    61
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
59
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King City, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

It's location is near where I need to be, though because it's right next to the turnpike, it can be painful to get to the entrance. My last stay was a bit pricey, but based on other experiences, the value is fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here with a family group one night prior to a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale. My in laws usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express closer to the cruise port but being booked they tried the Hampton instead. Was very disappointed especially having paid twice as much for this stay as the night before in a great Comfort Suites in Florence, SC. Getting into the parking lot was a little tricky and the room did not compare to the Comfort. To top things off a roach walked across the room in the morning. My sis in law mentioned this to the front desk and the one excellent thing is that they gave us the room for free which we greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
150 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

No doubt about it. This Hampton Inn is meticulously maintained with excellent housekeeping and a friendly, accommodating staff. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is always delicious. This is the "high season" in Florida and, despite charging top dollar, the hotel occupancy rate is very high. Maybe now it's time to reinvest some of the profit in room improvements.

There are refrigerators in SOM Ebut not all rooms. The chances of getting a room with a microwave oven are about the same as winning the lottery. NONE of the rooms has an in-room safe, not a one. But EVERY room has an iron and ironing board. Do people really need ironing boards in each room? Do people do that much ironing nowadays? Personally I would rather borrow an ironing board from housekeeping but have a digital safe in my room to store personal electronics and other items of importance. And in most mid-range hotels without restaurants and lounges, refrigerators are not considered luxury items and are in every guest room. So while you can request a refrigerator, there may not be enough to go around. And don't even think about an in-room safe as they don't seem to exist here. So maybe management will consider reinvesting some of the high season profits in upgrading the rooms with these standard amenities.

Anyway, I'll probably stay here again as the strengths outweigh the weaknesses.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Checked in with a group of friends traveling for work. Check in was smooth and quick for the number of people we had. The room was clean and quiet even though I was near the elevators. Breakfast was fine and we were on our way quickly in the morning. All the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We arrived a couple hours early and stopped by to see if there was any chance of getting in early and they were very accommodating. They got us one room right away and told us they would get the other room ready for us a.s.a.p. She said if we would have called ahead they would have had them ready. It is a very nice property with a nice lobby and decent breakfast. We stayed here the night before our cruise. It is not as close to the port as other hotels but is just a short drive in the morning and much more reasonably priced than other hotels. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was our 3rd Hampton Inn of our tour and we weren't disappointed. We were given a good welcome by Vanessa ( also assisted by Lyndon and Seph ) who gave us a nice room overlooking the lake and away from the lifts. It was very comfortable and clean. The area is very quiet but all roads easily accessible. There are chain eateries nearby to drive to and only about 10 minutes drive from the Bell Tower complex with nice shops and restaurants.
It was an easy drive to Sanibel and Captiva islands.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel , the only comment that I would make, and it is not to the actual Hotel but to the Hampton Inns in the whole, is about the slogan in the lifts about the fact that they change the sheets and Duvet covers for each guest ! ! One would hope so and haven't they always done this ! ? ! ? The mind boggles !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W. Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.