We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location For Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4499 W. Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33319   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Location For Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Upon check in I was greeted by Florence who had a very large welcoming smile. Easy access to room from lobby and the room was just as described and comfortable. No complaints about hotel, except if you arrive late at night to check in or return to your room late , parking spaces are a long walk to side door. However I did see security walking in parking lot for my safety. Will stay again when in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    61
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
70
59
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice Hampton Inn near Ft Lauderdale. Hotels in this area of the country tend to be rather pricy but this hotel is a good value for the price. I would recommend for business travel or if you are traveling through the area. Beds felt so good after arriving very late..we missed the complimentary breakfast...but, there is a Krispy-Kreme next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is very well run. The manager, Juanita treats us like old friends when we are there. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The entire staff is well trained and friendly. They really want to please. I can call a day before I arrive and get the exact room of my choice. We can request and get maid service at a specific time. The pool area is well maintained. The parking lot is patrolled to insure our safety. Breakfast is great, but the hard boiled eggs are hard to peel (we are very picky). For the money, this place is a find. It is near the turnpike, a ten minute drive to I-95 and located on a major road. Juanita runs a great site, clean and inviting. I don't know if Rose and I would still go without her. I give up my free Marriott nights to stay here.

Room Tip: Avoid Chedders for dinner. It is cheap but the food is weak. Better off at Flanagans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stay at this site three or four times a year when visiting the Ft. Lauderdale area. We are treated like royalty during our stay, to the extent of picking a room we like and being afforded a microwave and fridge in the room. Juanita, the manager, is a great leader. She always finds time to sit with us at breakfast and join in conversation. She runs the hotel in an excellent fashion. Her staff is well trained and friendly, greeting us as if we were old friends. It is extremely clean and security is provided for the comfort of the guests. I do a lot of traveling and rate this hotel at the top of the list. If you stay here, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We changed our travel plans In Florida unexpectedly and not much was available in the area we needed to stay, given that it was busy season. Booked this hotel with our Hilton Honors points. Good thing we were able to cancel until 4 pm because although it looked like a nice Hampton Inn from the outside, there were two bums sitting in the parking lot, it was on a very busy street and the area was, shall we say, awful with what appeared to be very shoddy apartments right behind it. I would not have felt safe here and my husband and I managed to find something else. Be careful that you know exactly what you are getting into in this area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and value your loyalty as a rewards member. The comfort and safety or our guests is of utmost importance and we assure you that we do all we can to ensure this. We'll keep your comments in mind and hope that you'll give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is located in a less than great neighborhood, right at the entrance to the Florida Turnpike. Upon arrival, the front desk personnel were civil, but not anything that would pass as friendly. The room was clean and the two queen beds were comfortable. Everything was in working order. Although there was large party (a charter bus) we did not hear any noise or voice through the walls or in the corridor. The ice maker near the elevator was very noisy, but our room was away from the elevator. The next morning the breakfast was the typical buffet assortment. The juice machine was broken so you were limited to coffee, hot tea, milk or water. The personnel handling the breakfast area were quite pleasant and attentive to the area and the guests. We dined very early, so seating was not an issue. As we checked out, about 8:15, the breakfast area was packed and there was not sufficient seating. Also, the front desk personnel in the morning appeared to be distracted, but polite. For a brief stay, this hotel is adequate.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was very surprised with the professionalism and attitude of the front desk personnel.Kudos to Florence,what a great lady!!
Plenty of restaurants close by to choose from.We had a great stay and hopefully we'll be there soon again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W. Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.