We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Home at the Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tamarac
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like Home at the Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just had a super 8 day stay at the Homestead Studio Suites in Tamarac, Florida. The facility and grounds are immaculate and my room compared favorably with other far-more expensive properties. Samantha and Carli on the Front Desk were very welcoming, knowledgeable, and went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Lots of well-lighted parking; quiet, and centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and easy on-off access to the Turnpike and Interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room. They are quieter. A little restaurant that serves the best roast duck i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    8
    13
    37
See reviews for
17
17
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. A great deal for the price. Excellent customer service! The location was very conveinent to restuarants and shops. It wasnt far from the mall. It was right next too a bank which was also good. The walls were not thin and our room did not smell like so many other hotels i have stayed. The bathroom needed an update but it was very clean and served us just fine.

Room Tip: If you are staying a less than 8 days, they do not provide housekeeping so you will have to exchange...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Customer service was exceptional. Unfortunately that's the best I can say about the hotel. The room smelled like mold and mildew. The furniture was outdated and mix mashed. The cable tv, all 6 channels, was broken. The room felt depressing. Never again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

On several of my stay I had the opportunity to be assisted by Carli and Samantha and at all times even though they are busy they displayed the utmost courtesy. They explained Policies and procedures with full understanding and knowledge. These two ladies in my opinion are a credit and an asset to this establishment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In Yo Head
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Kitchen- 1 plate, 2 glasses, 2 saucers, 1 bowl. 2 butter knives, 3 forks, 4 spoons. 2 small pots.
Rooms Dont look like the pictures. mine has no chairs or desks or love seats, basically the bed and 2 stools from the kitchen. My 60yr old parents had no where to sit.
Tv- about a 20 inch made in 1997- i looked on the back. THATS 16 YEARS OLD. nice. i bought a 32 inch from the store and returned it when i left.
Most rooms with 1 bed are king size, there's are queen.
Cable channels are what you'd expect from the cheap motels- 24 channels with showtime.
Read the other reviews for info on charges for clean towels and rooms.
Internet is free, but slow unless you upgrade for a fee.
They do allow dogs, for $25 a day

OH AND MY FAVORITE PART, there was a pair of weighing scales in the cabinet with suspicious residue on it. Check out the picture. i disposed of it immediatly, i wish there staff could avoid leaving felony's in the rooms before i stay.
The price good, although i dont know about the valule.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you have a car, and want to be in a convenient location, have a kitchen and prepare your breakfast before heading out, this is your place.
Comfortable beds and quiet, plenty of parking spaces (which is free). Internet speed was ok. Staff at front desk is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here before, the only complaint I have is that I had booked a king size bed in a non-smoking room and when we arrived they did not have any for us. They offered a queen size non smoking instead, she said I had requested a smoking room. I pointed out to her that I had printed our my confirmation and it said non-smoking. I don't understand why we pay for something then they do not keep that kind of room for you. By the rates on their site at the moment there should be a discount of 5$ a day between a king size and a queen room, non were offered. So what is the purpose of pre-booking if they do not honor what you book.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Address: 3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Homestead Studio Suites Tamarac
Tamarac Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Tamarac
Homestead Tamarac
Homestead Suites Tamarac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.