We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escoffery's Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Resident Rate
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Escoffery's Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I went i a day early before my check in date and was able to get a room without any problem. The room were very clean with update furniture and the bed was real comfortable. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel and it's staff.I plan to return to Florida and this will be my hotel going forward. If anyone should say anything negative about this hotel for you not to stay there don't believe it.

Room Tip: Great place with a friendly and professional staff who always greet you with a smile , from the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    116
    36
    4
    1
See reviews for
139
103
27
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We received and excellent reception and assistance from polite and efficient registration personnel; our suite was very quiet with an excellent king-size bed that sleep wonderfully. In addition, the rooms were very quiet. The breakfast buffet was very good; especially so the smoked sausages and the breakfast dinning area very spacious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

You will get a hot breakfast, room close to the freeway, and work out facility with drinkable water---unlike other places. The staff is very concious of your needs, and will accommodate you when able. BIG PLUS-suites have a fridge and a microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, most of the staff was pleasant and helpful and the complementary breakfast was excellent. Also the facilities are very clean including the laundry facility. This is a hotel I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I chose this property for my Florida vacation because it is near the home of a friend I came to visit. The location is convenient (next to Sawgrass Expressway). The room was nicely furnished and clean, The beds were quite comfortable. Some years ago I stopped staying at Hampton Inns because the mattresses were too soft for me; that was not a problem this time. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent facility... rooms spacious, staff courteous, Starbuck's breakfast coffee shop - ideal for morning after the wedding! The only difficult part is actually finding this place... you really have to look at the numbers as it is set back from the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When my wife and I arrived we are actually stunned by the level of service received, as well as how the facility was well kept. The staff was extremely friendly. You could see the detail level of service provided when we arrived in our room. Everything was in place, from the towels in the bathroom, the pillows on the bed, they were all in place. The fresh smell of the room. I was a delight. It was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Address: 5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is just minutes away from great shopping at Sawgrass Mills Mall, Coral Springs Mall and Boca Towne Center Mall. While you are here, don't miss the beauty of our natural surroundings including the Everglades, world-class golf courses, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary Internet, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional amenities include pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.