We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too hot for florida” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, save up to 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Tamarac
Belleview, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“too hot for florida”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The duvet in our room must have weighed 20 lbs!!! The ac would cut off if we set it above 69. The shower curtain was too short for the bathtub. The continental breakfast could have had better selections.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear about the uncomfortable room experience you had. Our maintenance team is looking into the thermostat issues and we would be happy to provide you with extra, thin sheets the next time you stay with us. We'd also love to hear about what new options you would like to see added to our complimentary breakfast buffet. Please feel free to send us your suggestions and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    82
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
88
71
22
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My office is five minutes from here and I have stayed at all of the other hotels on Commercial Blvd. This is by far the nicest one in this location and is very convenient to the Sawgrass Expressway. Every thing is new and the breakfast is as good as can be expected for free. A good value in the off season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enoch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great hotel! The environment, the staff - all great. They truly appreciate their guests. The hotel did a great job ensuring I was cared for and making sure I felt at home. I hope to return to this hotel within the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here two nights for a conference in Fort Lauderdale. Easy on-easy off the Sawgrass Expressway and accessibility to points needed was a true benefit. I always try to stay in a Hampton Inn - this was not a disappointment!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My Family and I stayed here in order to be close to the Striker's Bowling Center. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great even without Bacon. They were a little bit behind on getting it out at 6:00 AM, but it didn't take long! When we checked in the staff came out to the desk and had us going up to our room in a hurry. We needed directions to the Bowling Center and they already had them ready to pass out. All the staff was very nice and helpful and gave us a late checkout due to the bowling tournament's ending time. We will stay here again if we are in the same area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the bowling went just as good! Please come back and visit us the next time you need a hotel in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Warm regards,

Josh Morrone, Assistant General Manager, Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale West - Sawgrass / Tamarac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay at this hotel 5 - 6 times per year. My parents live in Tamarac and this is the closest hotel.
Thus hotel is always clean. The morning breakfast is always tasty and hot.
The last visit was not quite up to par. Our bed was not clean and there was trash under the sink in our suite. I will say that the manager was very understanding and resolved our issue professionally to our satisfaction.
My wife and I look forward to staying at this Hampton Inn in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am especially glad to know that although you experienced a problem during your stay we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction. We hope you will come back and visit us the next time you are down visiting family.

With Appreciation,

Josh Morrone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Quiet, clean and close to the venue for the wedding we were attending. We arrived very late, but the hotel kept our reservation and even gave us a discount upon hearing we were in town for a wedding. For our first trip to Florida as a family this was an enjoyable experience. We will definitely be patronizing them in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Josh Morrone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Address: 5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is just minutes away from great shopping at Sawgrass Mills Mall, Coral Springs Mall and Boca Towne Center Mall. While you are here, don't miss the beauty of our natural surroundings including the Everglades, world-class golf courses, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary Internet, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional amenities include pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.