We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sound proof, clean, 1st class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Resident Rate
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“sound proof, clean, 1st class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Andrew Brown checked us in and was all business, providing us with only the best service. The facility must be poured concrete construction because there was no noise transfer from room to room. Quiet. Ideal for those that are light sleepers. The room was more than clean and well maintained. The outdoor pool was large and their breakfast area neat and clean also. once in the room we received a follow-up phone call from the front desk to ensure the accommodations were acceptable. Thanks Andrew for settin' us up in a great room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    133
    38
    5
    1
See reviews for
158
111
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Recently had stayed at this hotel and was treated to terrible customer service. We had booked our trip through a third party (Orbitz) and on arriving was told what we booked (and had paid for) and what the third party provided to the hotel was different and we would not get our requested rooms. Instead we were given rooms that had been recently smoked within when requesting non-smoking with queen beds when requesting king beds (as one of the couple in our group are both tall being over 6ft). Staff were very unhelpful and even when trying to contact the Hampton/Hilton customer care number was told talk to Orbitz as it wasn't their problem. No one really cared to resolve our concerns and we were glad to leave. We will definately think again before ever staying ata Hampton/Hilton property in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Excellent place to stay.
Very clean and well equipped facility with fitness room and business center.
Great breakfast buffet provided.
The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Andrew who went above and beyond.
We stayed two nights for a shopping trip.
As it was our first time in Fort Lauderdale we were not familiar with the area, but Andrew gave very clear directions for all our getting around and some suggestions on where to eat and shop.
I hold him in very high regards. He is definitely an asset to this hotel chain.
I know that we'll be staying here on any subsequent visits to the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Clean, well maintained facility. Friendly staff. Andrew took interest in our needs and saw that they were met. I'd recommend this facility to anyone traveling to this area!

Room Tip: Hotel has both tub and showers to pick from
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Facilities were excellent and the personnel surpassed the "typical" Hampton employees. We called for directions prior to arriving and Andrew gave perfect/simplistic/correct directions. Upon arriving, Andrew both greeted us and assisted us with dinner arrangements, confirmed car transportation to the cruise terminal, and followed up with a phone call to the room to insure the upmost level of comfort. It was so nice to truly have the bed/bath linens as advertised (finally feather pillows on the bed without asking for them and linens that appeared to be pressed). We have stayed in many Hampton Inns across the US as frequent business travels and have never had an employee say to us that he/she is there to insure that we have nothing to take care of because he/she is there to assist in helping us enjoy our stay/vacation. Andrew not only said this to us but made sure that it happened! His professionalism, genuine care for our comfort, and knowledgeable responses were many steps above the usual "front desk staff" behaviors. Upon returning to the hotel after our cruise, Andrew greeted us, asked about our trip and was even so kind as to get coffee for both of us even though the kitchen was closed. When we shared with him a concern we had about the transportation, he listened and showed concern but was consistently professional and offered a manner in which it could be reported to the appropriate person. This response diffused our frustration in a manner that again was both professional and solution oriented. Once again, traits that are not consistently displayed by front desk personnel. We can say that this Hampton is among the very best of the Hamptons. The suite was immaculate, hallways were spotless, breakfast service and cleanliness of dining area was impeccable, business center/workout center were a notch above but the one thing that made the this Hampton Inn outstanding was the professional/ caring/ knowledgeable behavior that Andrew extended in a consistent manner to us. The Hilton company can easily build/ furnish/landscape buildings, but finding and keeping employees like this young man is rare. As all travelers know, the individual touch, at times, far exceeds the color of the walls when it comes to satisfaction and loyal consumers. Thank you Andrew for making our stay one of true comfort and ease. We appreciate your work ethic and commitment to really making what Hampton says it does happen!

Room Tip: Call before you arrive to
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in this hotel recently, great value for money, great amenities (pool was fab and well equipped gym).
We were given a business suite which was huge, the bed was extremely comfortable.

Another great stay at a Hampton hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This was a perfect stay.

Just not a lot more to say than that. Hotel was spotless. Staff was excellent. Everything was there that should be, where it was supposed to be, and worked as it was supposed to. Despite its convenient location ot the interstate, it was quite.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.0 mi away
Sawgrass Grand
Sawgrass Grand
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Address: 5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is just minutes away from great shopping at Sawgrass Mills Mall, Coral Springs Mall and Boca Towne Center Mall. While you are here, don't miss the beauty of our natural surroundings including the Everglades, world-class golf courses, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary Internet, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional amenities include pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.