We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

This was a great place to stay. Super clean. Friendly staff. Great workout room. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. I will definitely stay there again. I was traveling alone and felt very safe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    134
    38
    5
    1
See reviews for
159
111
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

This Hampton is almost NEW and is in excellent shape! It is a bit ‘off the beaten path’ but to me (Atlanta traffic) a 15-minute drive to anything is ‘nothing’! :o)

Very clean, nice hotel overall – great fitness room. No hot tub, but nice looking outdoor pool (small). Very expansive veranda for sitting in the eve’s with a drink (if there are no bugs, it’s not screened).

More than I expect from a Hampton Inn – I hope it stays this clean! I am meticulous about cleanliness, and check EVERYWHERE for any signs of ‘critters’…..I was extremely impressed (it should be clean as it is so new).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel was very well kept, check in was easy, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was more than expected, clean, and very nice decor. The bed was so comfortable and relaxing. If taking a taxi from the airport just make sure you specify what location, there are 2 Hampton Inn's and this location is a little further down the main road. The pool was on the smaller side and there is no restaurant on site. The overall feel of the hotel is that it is more geared towards business travelers or people passing by. I would not pick this hotel to make a vacation out of it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I booked our reservation on the Hilton website for 5 people. I spent a long time on the website, trying to make sure there was room for all of us. I saw a photo of a room with two queens and a sleeper sofa and because this is a suite hotel, I assumed that meant I was getting a suite as I have had at other Hampton Inn and Suites. When I actually booked the room, it never indicated that the room slept only 4 or that I would need a rollaway. When we arrived at about 11pm, we found out our room was a standard hotel room with only 2 queens. We tried to find alternative accommodations nearby, but there were none to be had. I'm so tired of hotel chains refusing to recognize that a lot of people have more than 2 kids or possibly older children of opposite gender who don't want to share a bed! A sleeper sofa is not so difficult to incorporate in a room's design and it makes it viable for so many more families. Fortunately, this hotel was able to move us to a handicap accessible room with had space for a rollaway. Service here was very good overall with the exception of the Sun. a.m. kitchen worker who stopped refilling everything about 20 minutes before closing and actually closed the doors 5 minutes early. The room was very clean and nicely furnished, but the air conditioning unit was incredibly noisy and really interfered with our sleep. It cycled on about every 7 minutes or so and sounded like someone was shaking the ice bucket every time it shut off. We all woke up frequently throughout each night. Although the bed seemed comfortable enough when I went to sleep, I always woke up feeling achy, so maybe it wasn't as comfortable as I thought. The gym was well equipped, light and open. Didn't use the pool, but it seemed nice. This was a great home base for Ft. Lauderdale with an abundance of shopping and restuarant nearby.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for just over 2 weeks. It was the best hotel experience I've ever had. The hotel was clean, it appeared to have been recently remodeled. It is located far enough from the Sawgrass expressway to be quiet but close enough to be convenient when I needed to travel. My bed was comfortable and the suite was large with a microwave, minifridge, and kitchen counter and sink. The breakfast food quality was excellent and there were many options, including oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, and a fresh fruit salad everyday. The gym was bright and clean, with free weights and several excercise machines with televisions attached. They even provide towels and water in the gym. There is a Subway and Dunkin Donuts just up the road and I was given a stack of take-out menus from which to order. I will definately return to this hotel when I visit the Tamarac area again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Nice hotel but we wouldn't stay there again unless we had our own vehicle. The hotel seemed too far out of the way for our liking. We had to cab everywhere and many of the cab drivers didn't even know where the hotel was. One day, we had to wait an hour for a cab to show up-they kept getting lost going to the other Hampton. We spent too much money on cabs and too much time waiting for cabs other than that the place is nice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEYMOUTH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We arrived at Tamarac Hampton Inn at 11am after a cruise, expecting to be told that our room would not be ready until 3pm.We were warmly greeted at reception by Andrew Brown, who said it would not be a problem.He moved a few rooms around and found us a very clean, spacious and comfortable room to check in right away. Full marks for effeciency, Andrew.
Sandra also at Reception was all smiles and very helpful when we made enquiries about Fort Lauderdale.
The young lady at the breakfast bar was also charming and went out of her way to help everyone. The breakfast fresh fruit salad was fresh, the hot food was hot.

The Manager is to be complimented on running such a happy and efficient team. We were definately happy customers and we will be back.

The only suggestion I would have would be to screen off the swimming pool from the car park.

It should be noted that on the Sawgrass Expressway, junction 3 is now junction 5.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.0 mi away
Sawgrass Grand
Sawgrass Grand
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Address: 5701 Madison Avenue, Tamarac, FL 33321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is just minutes away from great shopping at Sawgrass Mills Mall, Coral Springs Mall and Boca Towne Center Mall. While you are here, don't miss the beauty of our natural surroundings including the Everglades, world-class golf courses, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary Internet, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional amenities include pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.