We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Thomasville Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #11 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times with my boyfriend and we always feel very comfortable here. It's very quiet and the staff is always very helpful. We asked them about good restaurants in the area and they were very accomodating. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear DanielleM,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words regarding our staff, great customer service is what we strive for! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    45
    33
    13
    2
See reviews for
63
38
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mobile
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice place to stay. We were traveling from central Alabama to Orlando, FL. This is a good half point to relax and refresh. Cracker Barrel is near by too if you need a good home like meal. We left early the next morning and grabbed a fresh cup of coffee and piece of fruit. Oh, we were greeted with a warm cookie too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear BColvin,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very happy this the services offered at this hotel. Our room was comfortable and breakfast was very good. What more can you say about a botel - great service, beds, food and location. We had a guest join us for breakfast and the desk cleark allowed us to purchase a discount breakfast coupon for him too. To be honest my husband said, "the breakfast at it's regular rate is great, with what's offered he would eat there every day if we lived in town."

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ann T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Been to this hotel a few times now visiting friends in the area. Staff very welcoming, rooms spacious and comfortable with good beds, Well placed for eating out. The breakfast is good and overall the rates are great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear SunshineOnleith,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is our stopping point between Dallas and Orlando. I've read hundreds of reviews and am very picking about where I stay. This hotel is always quiet, clean, and reasonably priced. Staff are very friendly and courteous. I travel with kids and the bathroom and sheets are always clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Maria D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are delighted you enjoy staying with us every time you pass through Tallahassee. We can’t wait to have you back again!

Happy Holidays!
Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

For 10.00 more I could have stayed at the other garden in with the indoor pool. The wgt room was sparse, the breakfast server was not too friendly, front desk people were wonderful and the breakfast made to order eggs tasted like the cook had sprayed Pam on the eggs. This is one of the weakest (besides the one in Alpharetta Ga) Hilton Garden Inns I've been to.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear JJ_SURGI_REP,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m terribly sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I can assure you that the service issues have been addressed and I’m passing on your comments about the cooked-to-order breakfast. I welcome any additional comments that would make us your number one hotel choice in Tallahassee.

Warm Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Johns, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

As a traveling consultant we have had the occasion to spend a couple visits a year to Tallahassee. While the other HGI in Tallahassee is very good - this one is "just better". Other hotel/motel "brands" in Tallahassee are also fine but we always stay "here" whenever we can.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on ground floor. Either side, Easy access through (keyed) door to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear SLCDBC,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are so delighted you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to having you back again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.