We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Thomasville Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The staff was very courteous and friendly, the room was neat and clean, and included a refrigerator and microwave. The Motel is a bit hard to find as it is set back behind other buildings. There is also a rear access to the parking lot that gives good freeway access, but again is a bit hard to find. Breakfast was typical for a HGI. The onsite gym is very sparse, but they do offer free guest access to a nearby Gold’s Gym, which they neglected to mention at check in so if you like to work out be sure to ask about Gold’s access. TV selection was mediocre, but internet was fast enough to stream on line content.

Room Tip: I would look for a room on the south side over the pool. There are some heat pump motors that made t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear David,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We do strive to give excellant customer service and a clean comfortable room. I am very sorry you had a time trying to locate us, I have made some changes to our directions on our web-site to make it easier. Also, I am so glad you took advantage of our partership with Gold's Gym. Please contact me if you need anything @850-329-9024

We cant wait to have you back again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    58
    39
    15
    3
See reviews for
74
43
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

This Hotel Has comfortable rooms, great service people and is in a convient location for travelers along I-10
It is starting to show its bones in places. The adjust a bed did not seem to work or work very well, but was still comfortble. I stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We do strive to give excellant customer service and a clean comfortable room. Please contact me if you ever need anything@850-329-9024.

We cant wait to have you back again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Several families stayed at this hotel for my daughter's wedding. The management went out of their way to be helpful and accommodate all our extra needs. They did an excellent job. I would highly recommend reserving this hotel for any special event.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted your weddings guests had a great experience staying with us. If you ever need anything, please contact me@ 850-329-9024.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stopped at this hotel on 12/9/11 and was a great experience from registration to checkout; hotel well managed, clean, room very comfortable, staff extremely hospitable
, Jeff front desk manager excellent, manager excellent; excellent breakfast and staff.
HIGHLY recommend and will definitely stay here on future trips to the area.
R. Muller, MD Slidell, La.

Room Tip: none for comparison---my room was on third floor and was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Mr. Muller,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am so delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We do strive to give excellant customer service and a clean comfortable room.

We cant wait to have you back again!

Happy Holidays!

Sincerely, Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The location of the hotel is great for visiting Tallahassee and not staying next to the Universities. The breakfast offering at the hotel was very good with cook to order food from the grill. If you like to go out there are several nice restaurants in the area (Ted's Montana Grill, Outback, Osaka Japanese Grill, and Bonefish Grill).
The downside of the hotel was the lack of detail that I have found at other Garden Inns across the US. On my visit the bath linen were many months past retirement and felt more like kitchen towels than bath towels. The TV remote did not power on or off the TV which meant getting out of bed to turn it off. The elevator was extremely slow with the staff using it for a service elevator during the day. None of the items were deal breakers but did not meet my expectation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our daughter stayed at this Hilton for 3 nights during 2011 Thanksgiving holiday & found the room clean, quiet (3rd floor), bed very comfortable & location ideal. Meals were with the family so cannot review that area. We had minimum interface with staff but were treated friendly & efficiently. Parking & access to other restaurants more than adequate. Compared to hotels nearby, the price was very satisfactory. For travelers not familiar with the area, locating the entrance/driveway requires alertness.

Room Tip: Only experience was with 3rd floor which was favorable & was located next to elevators. Absolut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Excellent staff, breakfast, parking, and internet included. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Room was large, beds comfortable, bathroom well appointed. Not the most luxurious hotel around, but perfect for an overnight while traveling. We were on the gound floor in a very quiet room away from the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#14 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.