We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 3 nights for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1876 Capital Circle, NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed 3 nights for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I checked in Sunday night around 8:30pm. When I got to my room my keys didn't work. I went back to the front desk and the clerk re-did my keys and then went with me to my room to make sure the keys worked and I could get into my room. That was the only hiccup in an otherwise uneventful stay. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen area was adequate. There was a full size refrigerator which is always nice. The elevators and corridors look a little worse for wear but I imagine those areas get beat up pretty good with all the people coming and going. Overall it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
16
9
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Although this property is located just off a busy street our suite was very quiet room and equipped like a small apartment.

We stay here during a non busy time and got a great rate at $54 per night. I imagine that during popular events in town the prices would be much higher but I still think this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We arrived as a family of 6 to stay in the two bedroom suite. The suite was exactly what we needed with three separate rooms. Newly renovated the hotel is very clean! The front desk staff was accommodating when the first room had a broken air conditioner. We were given another room on the same floor. They are having problems with the key pads and we found ourselves locked out a few times. Breakfast is good. Very comfortable once we settled in.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jit_tps, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thanks for staying,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

While this is not a 5* hotel, I found it to be top of the class for the type of hotel that it it. It's a studio-style hotel that includes a kitchenette and is equipped for both business and please and a reasonable rate. I suppose that on a hotel rating system it would be considered a 2 or 2-1/2* facility.

That said, the staff was very cordial. The room was extremely clean and livable. The bed was very comfortable. Based on this experience which was my first stay at a TownPlace Suite, I certainly will look forward to staying at more in the future.

Room Tip: While they didn't have a restaurant, a complimentary continental breakfast was included that wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I checked in to the TownePlace after having left another studio-style hotel in Tallahassee.

The staff did anything and everything to make my stay pleasant and comfortable even though the weather tried its best to "dampen" my spirits! It rained almost the entire time I was there, but the warmth and hospitable fashion of the employees helped me forget how miserable it was outside the hotel.

I didn't check out any of the amenities except for the laundry. The laundry facilities were very clean and the machines looked fairly new.

The entire hotel just underwent renovations within the last 2 years and was very quiet and comfortable. No problems with any of the appliances in the FULL kitchen, the thermostat, nor anything else within the apartment.

The only complaint I had was regarding ONE guest who insisted on smoking in his room, which was immediately addressed by staff, although the guest persisted. The third day, the guest checked out, his employer was notified, and I hope he paid a fine or cleaning fee - not just for his room, but mine too now that it smelled like a dirty ashtray!

Nice property whether you are staying for a day or longer! Will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went to visit FSU with our two grandchildren and needed a large room with 3 separate sleeping areas. Their two bedroom suite worked our perfectly. The suite was clean and orderly. No luxuries but perfect for a family. TV in each room and a useful kitchenette.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Only a short ride to FSU. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We visited the property this weekend and were greeted by Nick - he was very professional. Room was well appointed with a kitchen with granite, two bedrooms, and tons of space. The bedding was a bit underwhelming, but served its purpose. Parking was well lit and had no security concerns at all. Would stay again on our next trip.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle

Address: 1876 Capital Circle, NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.