We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room, Quiet Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1876 Capital Circle, NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Spacious Room, Quiet Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Although this property is located just off a busy street our suite was very quiet room and equipped like a small apartment.

We stay here during a non busy time and got a great rate at $54 per night. I imagine that during popular events in town the prices would be much higher but I still think this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
10
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We arrived as a family of 6 to stay in the two bedroom suite. The suite was exactly what we needed with three separate rooms. Newly renovated the hotel is very clean! The front desk staff was accommodating when the first room had a broken air conditioner. We were given another room on the same floor. They are having problems with the key pads and we found ourselves locked out a few times. Breakfast is good. Very comfortable once we settled in.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jit_tps, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thanks for staying,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

While this is not a 5* hotel, I found it to be top of the class for the type of hotel that it it. It's a studio-style hotel that includes a kitchenette and is equipped for both business and please and a reasonable rate. I suppose that on a hotel rating system it would be considered a 2 or 2-1/2* facility.

That said, the staff was very cordial. The room was extremely clean and livable. The bed was very comfortable. Based on this experience which was my first stay at a TownPlace Suite, I certainly will look forward to staying at more in the future.

Room Tip: While they didn't have a restaurant, a complimentary continental breakfast was included that wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I checked in to the TownePlace after having left another studio-style hotel in Tallahassee.

The staff did anything and everything to make my stay pleasant and comfortable even though the weather tried its best to "dampen" my spirits! It rained almost the entire time I was there, but the warmth and hospitable fashion of the employees helped me forget how miserable it was outside the hotel.

I didn't check out any of the amenities except for the laundry. The laundry facilities were very clean and the machines looked fairly new.

The entire hotel just underwent renovations within the last 2 years and was very quiet and comfortable. No problems with any of the appliances in the FULL kitchen, the thermostat, nor anything else within the apartment.

The only complaint I had was regarding ONE guest who insisted on smoking in his room, which was immediately addressed by staff, although the guest persisted. The third day, the guest checked out, his employer was notified, and I hope he paid a fine or cleaning fee - not just for his room, but mine too now that it smelled like a dirty ashtray!

Nice property whether you are staying for a day or longer! Will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Went to visit FSU with our two grandchildren and needed a large room with 3 separate sleeping areas. Their two bedroom suite worked our perfectly. The suite was clean and orderly. No luxuries but perfect for a family. TV in each room and a useful kitchenette.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Only a short ride to FSU. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We visited the property this weekend and were greeted by Nick - he was very professional. Room was well appointed with a kitchen with granite, two bedrooms, and tons of space. The bedding was a bit underwhelming, but served its purpose. Parking was well lit and had no security concerns at all. Would stay again on our next trip.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed in a one bedroom suite with a full bath and kitchenette during a visit to FSU. The hotel is 10 minutes from campus but the reasonable room rate made it well worth the extra few minutes in the car. As comfortable, clean and modern as hotel rooms I've paid twice as much for. This was my second stay here and I expect to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle

Address: 1876 Capital Circle, NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.