We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Is Great, Location OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1876 Capital Circle, NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
New York, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Staff Is Great, Location OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed at the Towneplace Suites for two weeks for work in April 2011. The location is OK, I had to drive all the way to the other side of Tallahassee. I didn't make the arrangements for this trip. The rooms were average, I will say they were clean and you could open the windows up. The pool was small, that was understandable with the size of the property. They could have planned it a little better. The breakfast in the morning is in the small front desk area. The thing that made a lasting impression for me was the staff, they were great! Even when the fire alarm went off three nights in a row, it was annoying after the first night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSTLH32308, Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
I wanted to introduce myself. My name is Lawanda Manning, and I am the General Manager at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Tallahassee North.

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to share this information about your stay, as I understand how busy you must be with your travels and every day affairs.

When you stay at a Marriott, there are certain expectations that a guest has, and very well should have. It is through feedback such as yours that we continue to improve and strive to provide the highest quality service and the best product. Again, I would like to thank you that for your comments and apologize for the fire alarm late at night.
Please know that through our guest comments, we can only continue to improve and we look forward to have you and your family stay with us soon.

At your service,

Lawanda Manning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    20
    2
    7
See reviews for
22
11
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We looked for a hotel for two couples visiting Tallahassee on a football game weekend. All the hotels raise their prices for these weekends. This one provided a good option, two bedrooms, kitchen and living area for less than 2 separate rooms elsewhere. We were glad we gave it a try.

The only downside is one bathroom in the room. But we managed just fine. It had a separate toilet and shower area from the sink so it was not a problem.

Loved having the kitchen and the living area. Made it feel very comfortable.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We asked for a few extra towels and within 5 minutes we had them.

It is a bit far from campus but the hotels near campus book early an there aren't that many. It is about a 15 minute drive to campus, with normal traffic. Tallahassee can have terrible rush hour traffic and one has to be extra patient on gamedays.

Good alternative for two couples or families with children.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Let me first state that I stay in Marriott’s a lot. During my busy season I may stay there 1-2 nights a week. So I am use to a certain level of service and quality. Ok with that said, let me start. The appearance of the rooms looked as if they hosted college day football every weekend. The furniture was over worn and just old looking. The pillows on the sofa and chairs were worn out. My kids were with us, so they slept on the pull out sofa. The mattress was filthy. We had to call down to the front desk for sheets and they had no extra pillows in the hotel. The mattress on the bed was no better. I woke up each day with a backache. It was worse than a mattress at the Motel 6 back in 1960. I only weigh 150 lbs. The worst nights I have spent in a hotel in years because I’ve been staying at Marriott’s where I know the beds are great! The kitchen had sets of 3 dishes and the silverware did not match at all. Several critical dishes within the limited kitchen were missing. But, I must say, the service was great. The young people at the front desk were very accommodating as much as they could be. This is a franchise location. They do not follow Marriott protocol. They operate under manager/owner discretion. My advice to Marriott is to either buy back this location or sell it off completely. It gives Marriott a bad name. By the way, the group we were with, all professionals felt the same way. Needless to say, we won’t be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSTLH32308, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
I want to write and introduce myself to you. My name is Lawanda Manning, and I am the General Manager at the Towneplace Suites Marriott. I am writing in response to your trip advisor comments regarding your stay at TownePlace suites.

We appreciate that you took the time to give feed back on your experience, it is through our guests feed back that we can only strive to improve the service that we provide.

Thank you for your time and comments,
Sincerely yours,
Lawanda Manning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Very Slow internet speed, made productivity an issue.

Ran a speed test with DSL reports, found download was 447 KBS

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was a quick stop over travelling back home. The hotel is in need of updating. The lobby is very small and cluttered. For the most part the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. There was a queen size bed and a pull-out sofa. When the sofa-bed was pulled out, there was hardly enough room to walk between the bed and the pull-out sofa bed. There is a small cooking area with a small full oven. The room was well equipped with the basic cooking needs and all of the necessary dishes and glassware. We probably would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I have been a guest of the hotel for the last two years and I spend at least 3 nights a week here and I cannot think of any other hotel in Tallahasse where I would rather stay (I have stayed at several hotels in the area) The stafff is very friendly and accomodating (they really go above and beyond), the rooms are always clean and well mantained.
the location is great, you have a ruby tuedays next door that you can walk to, both Publix and Walmart are about a 5 minute drive from the Hotel, there is a 24 Hour pharmacy very close to the hotel, about 15 minute drive to the Capitol and a 8 minute drive to I-10.
There is a small on site Gym at the hotel but they have an agreement with the Gold's gym on Capital Cir so you can go there for free.
I will definetely recomend this hotel to anybody coming to Tallahassee!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Roaches were running around kitchen counter and bathroom. Roaches were found in both buildings. When I told the manager about it she said "it happens" and did not seem surprised or shocked. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSTLH32308, Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear Seacruise,



I wanted to introduce myself. My name is Lawanda Manning, and I am the General Manager at the Towneplace Suites by Marriott Tallahassee North.



First, I want to thank you for taking the time to share this information about you stay, as I understand how busy you must be with your travels and every day affairs.



Second, I want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. When you stay at a Marriott, there are certain expectations that a guest has, and very well should have. It is through feedback such as yours that we continue to improve and strive to provide the highest quality service and the best product. I want you to know that your comments have not been over looked as we will use them to better our offering. Again, I extend my deepest apology to you that we were not able to meet your expectations.



I sincerely hope that your stay with us has not influenced your view towards Marriott. Please know that through our guest comments, we can only continue to improve.



At your service,



Lawanda Manning

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle

Address: 1876 Capital Circle, NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.