We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Macon, Georgia
1 review
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

The staff at the Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee was awesome! They were always there to assist our Men's Basketball Team in any way they could. Our coaching staff agreed that it was one of the best hotels we had ever stayed at when it came to service and quality. I personally dealt with Amanda in Group Sales and she was great. Also, Abagail with the front office staff was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that will be visiting Tallahassee!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
On behalf of The Doubletree Hotel & Staff, we would like to personally thank you not only for your kind review, but also for allowing us to host you and your team during your recent trip to Tallahassee. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful. Guest satisfaction is indeed the top priority for all the staff at the Doubletree. We pride ourselves in providing guests like you with the best service possible. We look forward to bringing you more positive experiences in your future visits to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    219
    118
    61
    31
See reviews for
216
84
59
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the doubletree when in town for a fsu game. Our first impression of the hotel was great. We were able to check in early, the staff was very helpful, and although small the room was very clean and nice. However, after returning from the game our room was freezing and so were we. We quickly discovered that the heater not only did not work but made a tray obnoxious noise that kept me up all night. We also had issuses with the hot water. Cold showers are not fun when all you want to do is get warm. If you have to stay here I recommend staying in the summer.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
We apologize for your unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We sincerely care about the comfort and convenience of each guests at our hotel and we hope that you will allow us to give you the positive experience you deserve during your next visit to Tallahassee. Here at The Doubletree, we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and cleanliness; therefore, we truly thank you for the compliments of the staff. We hope to welcome you back on future travels to our city, with a more pleasant outcome and comfortable room experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010 via mobile

Our sheets and towels had stains. We had to call to change them out. The carpet has stains. The water doesn't drain when you shower. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The hotel is in the downtown district of the capital of Florida and should be kept much better than this. Also our friends room had a leak from the ceiling. This hotel needs major renovation. I will not spend my money here again until it is improved.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I have stayed at several hotels in the Tallahassee area and I must say, this one was the very best. Although the hotel is VERY clean, comfortable and in a desirable downtown location, the best part was the staff. They are easy to work with, greet you with a smile, and make you feel like you are family from the moment you walk in the door. They greet you with their signature warm chocolate chip cookies and answer any questions you might have about the city with a wealth of knowledge. I will certainly stay here again and truly enjoyed my experience here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Thank you for your resent review in TripAdvisor. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. At the Doubletree Tallahassee pride ourselves in offering a well-rounded experience for our guest. We are able to do so by listening to the reviews like yours and then fine- tuning our service training and practices to achieve excellence. Again, thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee and of course with a warm Doubletree Cookie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Paid in full with credit card, through Expedia, about 2 months before check-in date of 10/8. Provided hotel with Expedia documentation at check-in. They insisted on taking my credit card for "incidentals." Checked online credit card statement the evening of check-in - I do it every evening when I'm traveling - and was horrified to find 3 charges (3 rooms/2 nights for family group) of $171.25 each, listed as pending on my credit card.
Talked to someone about it the next morning - 10/9, and was assured it was NORMAL and would come off my statement after I checked out. Is it normal to overcharge someone's credit card acount by $513.75, when they've already paid for the rooms?
The next morning, check-out on 10/10, the hotel slipped the statement under my door (before 3:00 AM) and I about died when I saw that they were still putting the room charge on my credit card.
After talking to an employee when checking-out, they assured me that a mistake was made, they would fix it, and there would be no charge to my credit card bill, other than the $12 for parking.
The $513.75 remained as a "pending" charge on my credit card bill for an entire week.
Obviously, no one made an effort to fix it as they had promised. It reduced my available credit for a week by $513.75, which is crucial since the card I use for traveling purposefully has a low credit limit, to guard against fraud.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Outstanding Services,Quality,CleanlinessAnd Professional Staff:
1. Abigail 2. Katie 3. T.J.Grier 4. Inika 5. Mr. Kelly 6. Mike 7. Megan 8. Ray.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Glad you had a great experience at the Doubletree Tallahassee. We appreciate you acknowledging the exceptional service provided by our staff and delighted that each one our front office employees made an impact on your stay. Next time you are in town let us know so that Abigail, Katie, T.J.Grier, Inika, Mike, Megan, Ray and our entire staff under the leadership of General Manager Mr. Kelly may welcome you back with a warm Doubletree Cookie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I can attribute it to the manager, Mr. Kelly. I have stayed here numerous times and he is really the difference. It occurred to me today that I have never really seen hotel managers in the many hotels I have stayed in ... unless I demand to speak to one. This gentleman is so far above anyone I have ever met in the hotel business that it is hard to describe. When I arrive he is always visible and greets me like a friend. Sometimes we are hauling motorcycles and he always drops everything to help us fine a good place to park. Of course, the hotel is well run. The staff are welcoming and delightful. The Tallahassee cityscape views in this hotel are breathtaking. The beds are comfortable. The showers great. I love coming here. and Mr. Kelly is the best!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Thank you on your appreciative comment about our general manager John Kelly. As you are aware, a hospitable attitude starts at the top, and the service at Doubletree Tallahassee is a great example of his infectious leadership. We are thankful for your continual business! When your travels bring you to our area again, please let us know so that we may have the perfect parking space for you along with a warm Doubletree signature cookie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#5 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.