We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
“No frills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is fine for a business trip, when you need to be in walking distance to The Capitol building. This was my third year I stayed there and it seems the service at the hotel was much better this time than my previous stays over the last two years. If I was to vacation in Tallahassee (which I would probably not do) I would look for a hotel in the area with some more amenities. But again fine for a business trip. No complaints!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    219
    118
    61
    31
See reviews for
216
84
59
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I really appreciated the helpfulness of all the staff, right up to the manager, who recommended a great local restaurant to me. He really listened to what I was looking for. We hosted a special event there and the food and staff were very good. Our guests were pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My guest room was exceptionally as were the bed and bath linens. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and accomodating. The garage were convenient, but had very tight parking spaces for a full size vehicle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The desk staff was friendly and attentive. Hillary made the check-in process a breeze. Lauren and Taylor provided some great input on local attractions and places to dine. Room was cool, clean, and other than a few late night revelers, it was a good nights sleep. Nice staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Bay, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Totally understaffed to provide simple coffee and juice service. In addition, coffee bar in main lobby was unattended so I got no coffee or juice to get me going that day. The luncheon we were served consisted of fried chicken that was totally sub par. Took too long to complete this form!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

You can't beat the warm cookies at check-in. While the hotel is aging, it's in a perfect location near the Capital and is inviting and clean. The manager has been at this location for a long time and takes great pride in the running of the hotel. The restaurant food is good, but there are lots of places for breakfast, lunch and dinner within the block. There are also numerous bars for after hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at dusk and were very tired. The hotel staff were attentive, welcomed us with cookies and were eager to assist us with taking our luggage to the room. I headed out to find a pizza to take back to the room, only to find out later that their room service specialized in late evening pizza service. Next time I will ask about their service when I check in.
The room was clean and everything worked well. We had a king sized bed that was very comfortable. Best night sleep that I have had in a long time. We had a room on the 11th floor which gave us a partial view of the city and capitol building. The rest of the view was into the offices of the building next door. Double Tree is accomodating in most every sense except they provide no microwave or refrigerator in the room and they don't provide free internet service. If you want the highest rating for your hotel in todays market and meet what your competition offers, these items must be included with the rest of your service.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#5 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.