We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is the best. Excellent location, super clean and the staff are second to none. John, the GM and Nelda from Food and Beverage go out of their way to welcome you and make your stay enjoyable. I own 2 hotels on Panama City Beach and hope my employees are this good.
Philip

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    218
    118
    61
    31
See reviews for
216
84
59
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Doubletree is my preferred hotel while visiting Tallahassee for business and pleasure. The employees are wonderful and they earned this rating of EXCELLENT.

Abigail at the front desk is so helpful to me, no matter what I ask for from her, she makes it happen. I travel for business and probably spend over 100 nights per year in hotels, and none treat me better as a return guest (that includes 5 star properties) than the Doubletree in Tallahassee.

I'm waiting for Nelda at Jacob's restaurant to turn the other way when she sees me, I always have a last minute order for my tailgate. It's always perfect, on time and served with a smile. All you have to do is ask and she'll make it happen. By the way, the pancakes at Jacob's are the best! Chris has been my waitress for I think 6 years, what's better than that? Great person and great server.

Mr. Ray and Mark have been picking me up from the airport for I don't know how long, seems like it's been 10 years. They could not be more helpful to me.

Great staff, led by a great manager, John Kelly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stay at many hotels in our travels but this one stood out. The hotel itself is an older building and could use some renovations but the staff was what made it super along with the location. Everyone there was friendly and willing to help with whatever our needs were. One main person that stood out was Nelda Decker. She was amazing from the first night we checked in. My 5 year old fell in love with her and looked forward to seeing her every time we walked in to the lobby. She went the extra mile to make us comfortable and more relaxed. I feel like I have known her for years. I can't thank her and the staff enough for giving us such a pleasant stay. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Go Noles!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nothing like walking into the lobby to see GM (cookie king) John Kelly greeting you with a warm smile and friendly face. The front desk staff led by Abigail are just as friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and cozy and HSKP manager Alma makes sure each room is perfect prior to check in. The restaurant staff is attentive and friendly. No sooner did I finish my sweet tea was a new one placed in my hand. I have stayed before and will stay again. Close to campus/stadium and close to a variety of good local night life spots. Thanks for a great stay Tally Crew! This place truly feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Driving to the parking was a bit awkward - but there was no charge which was great. The location was great - close to the church and the wedding reception venue - all within walking distance. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Although this hotel was very clean, the rooms, in my opinion, were very outdated. The plumbing fixtures in the bathroom were loose, and it just felt old all the way around. I would have liked to have a TV guide that told me what each channel was as well as a local guide. The website for this hotel said it was close to everything downtown, yet there was nothing in the room that told me how to find all of these places. I also felt the room was extremely overpriced and it should have included free internet and a breakfast of some kind. Again, the service was great the room was clean, I just would have liked a little more "pizzazz" for my $175.00 per night. And, please, please, please quit charging $8.00 per night to park a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We had an outstanding stay at your hotel and it was all made possible by Abigail. Thanks again for all your help during our stay. Abigail is very professional and extremely helpful with all of our needs she makes sure you are happy and no need goes unmet. We will definitely return.

Mike room 417 October 25-26
Archie room 415 October 25-26

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#5 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.