We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ball game trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors
Ranked #10 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
tallahassee, United States
1 review
“Ball game trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was perfect. Coffee bare was great, but we did not try the restaurant. Location was perfect with a street festival right at the front door. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone going to a Seminoles game.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    177
    97
    52
    28
See reviews for
163
75
50
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

No response at check-in about environmental allergies. Put me in a "new" room. Reeked of Febreeze . . . air conditioning filter needed changed, dehumidifier in room was overflowing, TV didn't work. My stay was horrible and Hilton should be ashamed of calling this a hotel room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed at the Tallahassee Capital Doubletree this past weekend and had a great time! The hotel staff was very helpful throughout the stay from checkin to checkout. The hotel was very clean and well-kept. There really isn't anything that I can complain about other than the weather. The Doubletree is within walking distance of a number of restaurants and bars as well as the FSU stadium. I've stayed here a number of times and it's my first choice if I'm going to Tally!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A good hotel in the centre of Tallahassee. The conference facilities were good, as I was running a workshop. The reception was efficient and organized. The bar and restaurant was friendly with a good ambience and the breakfast buffet was OK. Rooms were well appointed and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

From check in to check out, my stay at the Double Tree was as perfect as a stay at a hotel could be. The front desk staff was extremelty helpful, attending to all my needs during the stay. The rooms were extremely spacious and the houskeeping staff was great as well. The restaurant had a great breakfast buffet, and dinner was nothing short of delisciuos as well. I would recomend the Double Tree in Tallahassee to any friends traveling to the Capital city

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My last stay at the Doubletree was one to forget but this one made up for it. It was the first home game for both FSU and FAMU and Downtown Get Down is right outside the hotel. It was difficult getting to the hotel from the back streets so I had to take Tennessee to get there. The room was adequate even if it was for the handicapped. The frontdesk was very helpful (Liz from Ft. Walton) she always gave me cookies when I came in and the manager for restaurant downstairs always gives me a hug in the morning for the buffet. This just means they never forget a face and are always friendly.

My only gripe during this trip was the corn nut that decided to park his car right next to the door on the 3rd Floor exit. Again, the hotel has nothing to do with the parking garage. You'd have to contact the company that owns it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallway, even though my room was 315 (handicap) it was away from the ice mac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Perfect location. I was able to walk to everything. Staff was excellent and made sure my needs were taken care of. If you eat in the restaurant be sure order the quesadillas they are the best you can get north of the border!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.