We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors
Ranked #10 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
talahassee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was our first stay there, as we took our daughter to college for her freshman year and had a great experience. The staff was the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel we have ever stayed at, and that made the whole difference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    176
    97
    51
    28
See reviews for
162
75
50
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Facility is mostly well-kept and well-appointed (but shampoo my carpet, please!) Front desk personnel were pleasant. Bartender was adequate, no more, and dinner in the restaurant was BAD. a) Springtime special menus were presented in late August. b) waiter brought my salad & entrée at same time. c) waiter needs training on how to address a diner. d) waiter pulled pen from behind his ear & gave it to me to sign the check. Yuck!! Shuttle driver barely helpful. And finally . . . no bath towels? My second night I got no bath towels! Sure I could have called for towels, and waited for them. But when you run out, you make a note of it and bring them later in the evening. Service 101, people. My guess, as a long-time hotel employee: your GM is interested in the mechanics of running an operation and s/he isn't interested in service, that's why there is poor service in several areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was in town for an interview with FSU and had a booking at another hotel but it was of poor quality so I hopped on Hotwire snagged this for $69 a night. The manager was so helpful, she let me check in early and comp'ed my parking internet since I was here for FSU. The room was typical Hilton although the bathroom was rather small. Highly recommend and can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool is open year round, bring your bathing suit. Also ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Full Time Business Traveler: This Doubletree is situated in the downtown area. I believe it is a 14 story building(??) nestled in some similarly sized buildings in the surrounding 5 or 6 blocks (close to the University too I believe) The building itself is not architecturally astonishing but it is generally pleasing.
Parking is tight (and is a cost). I believe they offer Valet and Self (I chose self due to company policy). It isn't the tightest garage I have had to park in but it is tight-ish (though nothing to get too worked up over). I did not venture out at all so I cannot say what is close enough to walk to, however, I strongly suspect there are eating places close enough to walk to.
Lobby is very nice/visually pleasing. Lounge/restaurant area appeared quite nice (though I did not use it at all). The staff was very friendly and helpful for my one night stay.
It has 3 Elevators available and, though it wasn't lighting fast, it was acceptable.
The room itself was very nice (huge window/nice view of the area). Bed and bedding is comfortable. Nice sized flat TV. Good amount of outlets available. Good work space area. Bathroom was small yet perfect for the room size. Water pressure and temp was good. Environmental controls kept the room nicely cool on demand.
Just an overall good, comfortable, easy experience. Definite 4 stars. I highly recommend this for travelers to Tallahassee who want toward the higher end of hotel accommodations.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

As a frequent traveler to Tallahassee, I truly recommend this hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel to all types of travelers, whether you are in Tallahassee on business or visiting your son or daughter at one of the nearby colleges.

Accommodations are the best I have seen, by far, hands down.
Staff is very accommodating, restaurant is very good and rooms are very spacious.
Received complimentary internet service, as well delicious hot cookies.
Warm, friendly environment.
Computer room for all guests and very convenient Starbucks located within hotel.
Love the staff!

Room Tip: Speak with Jessica or Taylor at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Incredible service, delightful staff, views of the city, clean room and comfortable beds.
An older hotel, but staff, cleanliness, restaurant within hotel and locality make up for it all.

With a son at FSU, this is my "home away from home." Taylor, Jessica, Andi and Liz are all very accommodating. Have stayed at several other hotels in Tallahassee and this one is the best by far. Most of the hotels in Tallahassee are older. Have stayed at the newer ones like the Duval, but they are not as accommodating and customer service does not compare.

Overall A+.

Room Tip: High floors are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Garden, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My experience in this hotel was the worst experience in a hotel I have ever experienced in my life. I am suffering this week and is out of work due to suffering from the allergic reaction from mole appearance and the terrible gas like smell in my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We do provide our apologies on your less than average overall experience as guest satisfaction is our top priority. I am glad to announce we are currently undergoing guestroom renovations and welcome you back to enjoy the new rooms. I will be glad to contact you personally and discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.