We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some rooms need a remodel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Some rooms need a remodel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and the location is great. I have had nice rooms most of the time. This last stay I even requested and upgrade but what I got was a handicap access room with dirty carpet and a chipped tub and shower. I was too busy to ask for a different room and it wasn't terrible but they have nicer rooms from my experiences before this. Even the entire floor looked old and worn out (floor 11). It looked like they were starting a remodel though and they need it. The staff is okay. Room service only runs until 11 pm, so we had to order from pizza delivery one night. Still a good value and there were no real issues.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    210
    111
    58
    31
See reviews for
204
80
59
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here two weekends in July when we dropped our daughter at FSU camp. It was super. Great location, very convenient, great views. The rooms during both stays were comfortable, clean, and quiet. The gym was great. The restaurant was surprisingly good as well. The staff was pleasant and very helpful in every way. The only minor downside was the pool was cold and it would have been great to have a hot tub. We really enjoyed our stay here and will probably stay here again any time we are in Tally. PS: the cookies are awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My brief stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience. There were serious problems that deterred me from enjoying my visit. The room service food was delicious and when extra towels were needed, delivery was timely. Again, pleasant...no issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our stay was excellent. The staff was so friendly! Every employee from the manager, John, to the front desk staff to the very attentive manager in the restaurant made our trip to Tallahassee so enjoyable. The lobby is welcoming, the rooms are clean, and the staff is the best!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Fab staff, beautiful comfortable hotel and room - we got upgraded to a suite
Have to say all Doubletrees I've stayed in on this trip - comfy soft beds- slept well

Only downside - if you have noisy - I love the sound of my own voice - neighbours - it's awful as you are divided only by the double connecting doors

There's a pool here - looked great but we didn't use it
Hotel parking attached -$7 a day
We got breakfast included which was delicious. No buffet today so had a veggie wrap and hubby had the ham and eggs which also came with 2 pancakes - they were huge! He did his best! Lol

Overall - great hotel - highly recommend

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days attending a training conference. The staff was amazing and always went the extra mile to accommodate every need. Mike and Nick were very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Unfriendly service! I sensed an attitude with the restaurant manager ( MS. DECKER! ) The night security was horrible. The rooms had mold in them, the walls were so thin you could hear every conversation going on around you. My food came to me cold. The bartender was extremely slow he had nothing better to do then talk with other coworkers and be on his cell phone. Not to mention there was no one to greet and seat us upon arrival in Jacobs. This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in and will not be going back. I reccomend any other Double Tree outside of Tallahassee Fl.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTLH, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I'm terribly sorry to hear about the poor service and cleanliness issues you encountered. We strive to stay one step ahead of our guests' needs, quickly and efficiently. We certainly dropped the ball this time. Thank you for alerting us so that we can address each concern and improve for you and future guests. We hope you'll give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to comfort.

Kind regards,
Abigail Kahl, Front Office Manager, Abigail.Kahl@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee

Address: 101 South Adams Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#7 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check-in complete with complimentary chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Doubletree
Doubletree Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.