We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Good Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2979 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, Comfortable, Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We always look for Hampton Inns when we travel. They are consistently clean and offer free hot breakfast. The coffee at this location was excellent and most of the breakfast food was good. However, the scrambled eggs were very dry (maybe powdered or something). We would definitely stay at the Tallahassee location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you and your time to let other travelers know about your excellent experience! We hope you will make our hotel your hotel of choice every time your travels bring you back to Tallahassee. I will give my team members a high five for making sure that your coffee was excellent. Thank you so much for your business. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!!

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    52
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
85
36
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

You will not go wrong choosing this hotel! Stayed for nearly two weeks and did not have a single problem. The staff is always willing to assist with whatever you need. Very conveniently located. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. We were even directed where to laundry during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your stay with us. My team will be delighted to hear the kind words you spoke of them. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I checked in the hotel Lisa was at the the desk she was very friendly and explained where everything was. The check in process was quick and the room was nice and very clean. All during my stay the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Lorra B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very pleased to hear you were impressed with the level of customer service and accommodations you received while staying in Tallahassee. I will be sure to thank Lisa and all staff and pass along your comments to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area and wish you safe travels.

Regards,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

There is simply not a better hotel in Tallahassee and believe me I stayed in them all that were rated 2.5 star and above. The management, the staff, the accommodations far exceed, really far over and above, others in the area. If you go to Tallahassee and are not staying at the Hampton Inn (on Apalachee Pkwy) you are not getting the most for your dollar, as well as being stress free.

The Manager - Jessica is fantastic and I don't use these words lightly. I am so grateful to her and her staff. It is hotels like this that wipe out all the other challenging experiences. If I could put a gold star above this site...I would.

Room Tip: The restaurant "Georgio" which is in walking distance - fantastic Greek cuisine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Galileo321,

We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as a encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff were very welcoming, the rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. I always feel more comfortable in bed when I see a note informing me the duvet covers as well as all other bedding has been freshly washed. I travel extensively for business and found no problem with the internet connection and easy access to outlets near the desk. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Marcia M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience with us here at the Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central. I have shared your kind words regarding your stay with our staff. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We needed a reasonably priced place for an overnight stay while moving our son from one apartment to another in Tallahassee. This Hampton Inn was great. It was clean and offered free parking, free WiFi, and a complimentary breakfast. The desk staff was wonderful and cheerfully provided extra towels and a forgotten toothbrush.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central. We appreciate that you chose us and I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to see you again soon. Go Noles!

Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

only Hampton Inns in Central Florida (outside of Orlando). The quality is consistent from property to property, as we experienced in this particular one. Cookies by 5 p.m., good breakfast, smoke-free rooms -- I will pay extra for the assurance of quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton-Inn-Central, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central. I am so pleased that we took exceptional care of you. I am sharing your feedback with our team! Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Sophia Wong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central

Address: 2979 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#8 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tallahassee Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.