We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Apalachee Pkwy., Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
GreenLeadersBronze level
White Creek, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I travel a lot and on my trip in Florida I stayed at probably a dozen different hotels - this one actually stands out in my memory. Being that the price was extremely reasonable, I was truly amazed at the value. Absolutely beautiful rooms - it must have been recently renovated and remodeled as it is very modern and linens, carpets, everything seems to be fresh and clean. I was very impressed with the front desk staff, I actually found myself talking to the woman for quite some time as she was so personable and engaging. I had a lovely stay, everything was very clean, tidy, and certainly above standard for the price. I would recommend this hotel indefinitely!

Room Tip: I personally had a standard King room and it was absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    55
    30
    10
    13
See reviews for
51
46
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I booked this hotel last minute based solely on Tripadvisor reviews. I hate to be negative, but I think everyone was being too nice in their feedback. For the cost, alright, one cannot expect the Hilton, but I was disappointed. Location is what this place offers best, close to the mall and some pretty parks. This is basically an old hotel that was freshly painted, with a few extras added. The rooms were clean enough, but the towels we got were full of someone else's hair. Ok, no big deal, but then we had to ask twice to get some fresh ones. Check-in took longer than expected after arriving late at night; employees were friendly all around. We didn't get to try the breakfast; pool looked ok, but was right in the parking lot. I'd only stay one night....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Tallahassee doesn't really have many 4 star hotels, and the 3 star hotels are kind of all over the map. You can pay anywhere from $70-$150 per night. We were looking for a nice hotel for an overnight stay, but didn't want to pay an arm and a leg. The Quality Inn & Suites was reasonably priced, and offered a free hot breakfast. The check-in was very easy and quick, the room was spacious, clean and well equipped, and the bed was comfortable. There isn't much parking in front of the hotel, but plenty in the back, and there's a back entrance with access to the elevator. The location is pretty convenient - a couple of miles down the road from the capital area and FSU campus. The breakfast was good -- they had scrambled eggs and some other "hot" items in addition to the normal cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries, etc. We were very satisfied with this stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

It is what it is. For one night it's good.
Spacious rooms, free Wi-Fi, free parking, free breakfast.
It's okay. Swimming pool was a bit dirty.
And withing a 7 minute drive to historic downtown, straight ahead.

Very good is too much and average is too less. It's okay for a touristic hotel.Bit outdated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

- friendly employees
- dingy sheets and towels (looks like they had not changed the sheets), but when asked they quickly brought up new ones
- smells of mildew
- let's hope breakfast is good
- reasonable price
- large refrigerator

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Every thing I expected from the other reviews I read here on TripAdvisor. The only down side we found was they appeared to only have one luggage cart. This would not stop me from staying again. I can not speak about breakfast, stayed in room to get some work done before a day of travel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serve you again. I am sorry that out of 3 luggage carts, there was only one available at the time that you needed it. We find that sometimes, our guests will take the cart inside the room and keep it there for few minutes. Totally understandable action. Anyways, thanks again and we'll see you soon. -Rick Bhula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here with the wife while in the Tallahassee area on business/pleasure. The rooms are very nice and the staff are even better. The only complaint is that the feel is a little bit dated overall, but not every hotel can be brand new. The room (king bed) was pretty decently sized and the bathroom was spacious as well. The hotel is right on one of the main roads through Tallahassee and I swear there had to have been two accidents during the night because we awoke to brakes, crashes, and sirens a few minutes later (within a few hours). You'll hear some road noise, but that's not the hotel's fault...just something to keep in mind. Would stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIASFL808, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and services that were provided by our staff members. I do understand being near main road but other then occasional accidents, it's not bad as our rooms are well insulated. Thanks again and looking forward to serve you soon !! -Rick Bhula, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#22 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tallahassee
6.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District

Address: 2020 Apalachee Pkwy., Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#16 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ Capital District hotel is conveniently located close to downtown and the state capital. This Tallahassee hotel is near attractions like Florida State University, Florida A & M University, Tallahassee Community College, Governor's Square Mall, Leon County Civic Center and the Koger Center. Guests of this Tallahassee hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including free full hot American breakfast buffet, free local calls, free weekday newspaper, free in-room coffee and free safe deposit boxes.The hotel also has an outdoor pool and access to the YMCA activities center across the street. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like high-speed Internet access, full-service business center with copy and fax services and meeting rooms. The Gallery meeting room accommodates up to 50 people and the Solarium accommodates up to 25 people. Audio/visual equipment and refreshments are available through the sales office.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, Serta™ mattresses, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Be sure to ask about the Spa Suites and Family Suites. Handicap accessible rooms can be requested and all guest rooms at this Tallahassee hotel are non-smoking.Whether traveling to Tallahassee for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Capital District hotel is the perfect place for any guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tallahassee
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.