We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to University” 3 of 5 stars
Review of University Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added University Inn & Suites Tallahassee to your Saves list
University Inn & Suites Tallahassee
691 West Tennesee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Close to University”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The only reason to stay here is that the Hotel is very close to the University campus. Otherways there are many other better solutions close to the city center. Anyway, rooms are quite large, clean and the price is on the average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    8
    13
    16
See reviews for
9
7
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After reading few bad reviews on booking.com and on tripadvisor i was bit hesitated to book my stay, but when i got to the hotel it was nothing like the bad reviews that i have read. This hotel is of course not like one of those 5 stars hotel but overall when you have clean rooms with no bad odor, great service and freindly staff thats all one can ask for. I definitely will be staying here again when i visit tallahassee. The only downside is that it's on busy street, but you can't blame the hotel for being on busy street. Its up to individual if they choose to stay there with the noise or not.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

First of all i dont see why this hotel has bad reviews. I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Yes, sure it can be noisey beacause its on busy street, but come on the hotel is right on campus so obviouslly it can get noisey at some point. if you dont like the noise, just dont stay there (simple is that). The staff is really nice. Overall i really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

A comfortable university style hotel with adequate facilities at a reasonable rate. Close student bars and food outlets where the atmosphere is lively and cheap. Nothing swanky here but that is what you should expect. I would stay again as a solo visitor. No on site resteraunt or pool.

Room Tip: For the young at heart with little real class
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hotel was not bad. It is close to a busy street so you hear traffic all night. Bed sheets not cleaned well...there was hair all over them. Front desk clerk didn't have access to clean towels or clean sheets and wasn't real good at speaking English. If I had no other option, I wouldn't mind staying there again but the price you pay is the quality you get!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

No roaches yet but many ants roaming around the bathroom- not a good sign that they spray for bugs.
Very noisy near a busy street.
In 2 words Gross and Scary.
Dark dingy rooms with 70's decor- looks like a room you would buy for the hour.
I was desperate to get a room to see my son in a sporting event and there were no other rooms available. I would rather sleep in my car. Do not spend $75 for this disgusting room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel for location, amazing rooms, and the people who run the hotel are so helpful and kind. We have been staying at University inn and Suites for 6 years! We love the University Inn and Suites and would never stay anywhere else it's on campus and by great bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to University Inn & Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Address: 691 West Tennesee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32304
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
University Inn & Suites is a limited service hotel located adjacent to Florida State University. We have all the amenities you would expect from a more expensive hotel for a reasonable rate. All rooms include complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit at check in, microwave/refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker, 25" television with premium channels, telephone, free wifi, free parking, clock radio, and fantastic customer service. We have recently refreshed our guest bathrooms with new granite vanities and refinished tubs and showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your University Inn & Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn And Suites Tallahassee
University Inn & Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
University Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.