We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of University Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added University Inn & Suites Tallahassee to your Saves list
University Inn & Suites Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   691 West Tennesee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Ruskin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was not bad. It is close to a busy street so you hear traffic all night. Bed sheets not cleaned well...there was hair all over them. Front desk clerk didn't have access to clean towels or clean sheets and wasn't real good at speaking English. If I had no other option, I wouldn't mind staying there again but the price you pay is the quality you get!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    8
    14
    16
See reviews for
11
7
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

No roaches yet but many ants roaming around the bathroom- not a good sign that they spray for bugs.
Very noisy near a busy street.
In 2 words Gross and Scary.
Dark dingy rooms with 70's decor- looks like a room you would buy for the hour.
I was desperate to get a room to see my son in a sporting event and there were no other rooms available. I would rather sleep in my car. Do not spend $75 for this disgusting room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for location, amazing rooms, and the people who run the hotel are so helpful and kind. We have been staying at University inn and Suites for 6 years! We love the University Inn and Suites and would never stay anywhere else it's on campus and by great bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

For the price this place can't be beat.

Yes, it is not a holiday inn. Yes, it is on a busy road and the club across the street is loud.

However, the property is maintained, though perhaps not daily. My bed was clean, as we're my bathroom and carpet. There were no odors.

The price and location can't be beat.

Room Tip: I stayed in a non-smoking king room in the corner of the property. Noise was minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing I can say is there were no bugs. The pillowcases and towels had stains. The mattress protector was visibly dusty at the head. The carpet between the bed and nightstand and the fridge and desk hadn't been vacuumed for a long time even though there was plenty of space. The bed was terribly uncomfortable. The drapes did not close enough to darken the room. The road noise was extremely loud all night and there was some sort of cookoo clock noise until about 2A then started again around 6A or so. We were also approached by two panhandlers on our walk to dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We checked in here around 6 or 7 after having to leave another disgusting hotel because of raoches. The lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful. She even let us go check out the room first. We got a pretty clean room, no odor, no bugs, no dirt. The bed was huge and the bathroom was actually really clean, including the shower. The rate was affordable. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitly stay again if we stop by again. I almost rated it a five. its probally more like a 4 and a half. Great place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The price was very good however my family wanted to check out soon after we entered the room. The room felt un clean and had a very noticeable oder. the floor was sticky. It was a very uncomfortable stay. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly058, Director of Sales at University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you, for your feed back which I certainly will share with the staff. Hopefully, in the future we can provide you with the satisfactory service you approve of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to University Inn & Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Inn & Suites Tallahassee

Address: 691 West Tennesee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32304
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn & Suites Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
University Inn & Suites is a limited service hotel located adjacent to Florida State University. We have all the amenities you would expect from a more expensive hotel for a reasonable rate. All rooms include complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit at check in, microwave/refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee maker, 25" television with premium channels, telephone, free wifi, free parking, clock radio, and fantastic customer service. We have recently refreshed our guest bathrooms with new granite vanities and refinished tubs and showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your University Inn & Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Inn And Suites Tallahassee
University Inn & Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
University Hotel Tallahassee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage University Inn & Suites Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.