We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar hard beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good bar hard beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Enjoyed rooftop bar and dinner at Shula the rooms are strange bath door is glass and not private. Toilet area tiny. Good water pressure though. Window in corner room was almost 5 feet from the floor strange

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear J W,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent experience. From your review, it look like you were able to go through the entire experience and had a great time doing so.

We are sorry to hear that the room setup was not quite to your preference. I invite you to contact me directly should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee so we can discuss the different room types that may be a better fit for you.

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager
(850)224-6131
jroberts@hotelduval.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    110
    63
    33
    24
See reviews for
81
100
30
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I checked into this hotel after a very long trip. They treated us royally. We felt as if we were the guests only guests in the hotel. The bellman was excellent as was our treatment throughout our stay. The room was very European in style clean modern and a unique feature with a glassed in bathroom. Dinner in Shula's was outstanding. We will stay in the Duval again.

Room Tip: You can stay on budget using the AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear TravelTrixie62,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at Hotel Duval and Shula's. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee.

Regards,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kufstein, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Level 8 is a nice lounge for the upper-class among students /older people of Tallahassee. It is quite expensive, however it is also nice and classy. Definitely recomendable

They only should hiring more bartenders, as it takes sometimes up to 10 minuts to order a drink.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Joreon P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at Hotel Duval and Level 8. We appreciate your kind words and suggestions. My apologies for the wait time on the drinks. We will be certain to address that moving forward.

Hope all is well in Australia.

Regards,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were down in Tally for a quick weekend class reunion and the stay was great. The rooms were modern with an interesting shower. Interesting as in frosted glass to create privacy and a shower that is, lack of a better word... "Awesome".

The staff for the reunion was on point and accommodating. Definitely a good place to stay in Tally

Room Tip: When taking a shower turn the A/C to cancel out the steam if not it will cause the fire alarm to sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Oddjobinc,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that you had a great time over the weekend reliving memories from the past.

We are hopeful that you keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee.

Regards,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located close to FL Legislature, FSU, restaurants, sights and hospitals. Located right off of main road, so easy access in and out. No self parking, but valet parking is offered, which is nice. Service was excellent! The Rooms were clean with European design flare. The bed was soft and extremely comfortable. Rooftop bar amazing atmosphere, and Shula's restaurant top-notch food and service. Stayed here for business, and Will definitely stay here again. Hotel is a Marriott property, so good to stay here for hotel points. This hotel property was recommended to me, and I'm passing on the referral. I travel a lot for work, and I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear airgirl6,

We kindly thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Duval. It looks like you were able to experience a few of our outlets during your stay, and we hope that you check out the rest of the Hunter and Harp collection the next time you visit.

Until next time,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great Customer service, Very clean. Very cool roof top bar. The Staff is excellent, and very friendly. Overall, great place to stay in Tallahassee. The hotel is very close to FSU, and getting in and out is a breeze.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Rachel H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience at Hotel Duval. Your kind words are most appreciated by the team. We hope that you come see us again should your travels bring you back to Tallahassee.

Until next time,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plantaion
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a beautiful room and great experience. We will stay again when visiting our son at FSU. Very friendly staff. Great food. The bar on top of hotel was lots of fun too. The organic touch with the breakfast food was great. Our waitress was super nice too.

Room Tip: We had a corner room. So it was large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesPRoberts, Manager at Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear chefmompam,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Duval. It looks like we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay, and we look forward to seeing you over the next 4-6 years, depending on which route your son chooses to take through school. We'll see you again soon.

Best,

James P. Roberts
Hotel Duval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection

Address: 415 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Duval is Tallahassee's first and only upscale, boutique hotel. Make your reservations now as your hospitality oasis awaits! Following a multi-million dollar renovation, our landmark boutique hotel provides everything you need for a perfect stay in Tallahassee; sensational accommodations with a great new vibe, over 7,500 square feet of function space, AND the best places for dining and entertaining in downtown Tallahassee; Shula’s 347 Grill, LeRoc, and Level 8 lounge. A true urban "oasis," Hotel Duval embraces the opportunity to enhance the quality of life for future generations through environmentally sensitive initiatives. In recognition of our ongoing commitment to implement sustainable practices, Hotel Duval has achieved the coveted "Green Lodging" designation from the Florida Green Lodging Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallahassee Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.