We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd go back...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2726 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    94
    74
    39
    29
See reviews for
103
74
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everything was good. Room had a slight odor but other than that it was good. Will stay again on next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tallahassee. We appreciate your review and comments. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The check in clerk went above and behind to accommodate our needs. My husband had just had a knee surgery and she was able to put us on the first floor. Even though it was a smoking room, it wasn't that bad a smell. Didn't get the breakfast or use the swimming pool, but I'm sure it would have been good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Gary P and family,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Tallahassee. I am glad that the desk clerk was able to accommodate you and your husband. Our desk clerks truly appreciate the kind recognition by our guests. Since this trip was so quick for you, I hope you do come back for a longer stay so you can relax poolside and enjoy the local attractions throughout Tallahassee. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope your husband's knee has gotten better. Have a terrific day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierce
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great deal for the money. Room is clean except for smoke odor. Lobby is small and no business office. Must use clerks computer to print off airline boarding tickets. Would be helpful if continental breakfast was served for a longer perior of time. Room where breakfast is served is very small and difficult to access when other people are there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Carol R,
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you were happy with the value you received during your stay. Sorry you found your room a little smoky. We try our best to prevent smoking in non-smoking rooms. Please let us know if you have any issues during your stay, and we'll try our best to solve them for you in a prompt manner. I agree that our breakfast area can get cramped especially on busy days. That is why, unlike many hotels, we don't mind if you prefer to take breakfast back to your room. We even place trays in the rooms just in case that is your preference. Next, I am very glad the front desk was able to help you print your boarding passes. We are always glad to help our guests! Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to having you as a guest on your next trip to Tallahassee. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We love staying here!! Our room is always clean and comfortable, and the continental breakfast is always satisfying (love the waffles!). The management and staff are always courteous and concerned that we enjoy our stay. Right off the highway and conveniently located to everything. Since the very first time we stayed here, we've been made to feel like old friends. We are about to begin our fourth (or fifth) year of doing business with the wonderful people of this Howard Johnson Express. Our son is at FSU for a couple more years and this is always our choice when we're in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_hojoTLH, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Arellanos family, Thank you for your wonderful words and kind review. We may not always be perfect, but we promise that we will try our best to make your stay terrific. We want all of our guests to leave happy and come back to visit us. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to FSU. Go Noles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee

Address: 2726 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Howard Johnson Tallahassee
Tallahassee Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.