We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La cuka racha” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge North

Econo Lodge North
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge North to your Saves list
Econo Lodge North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2681 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“La cuka racha”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Plenty of rooms available for a reason. Found a cockroach cruising the floor about 9pm. Other than that the room is large. Wifi worked, did it's purpose. Located in a convenient location. Breakfast sounds skimpy.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I apologize for the roach found in your room. My staff and I strive to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room and obviously we failed in your case.

Won't you please give us the opportunity of hosting your next visit to Tallahassee and allow us to demonstrate that we can provide the type of service you'd expect?

Sincerely,
Dean Papapetrou
General Manager
Econo Lodge North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
1
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have unfortunately stayed here a couple times on football weekends and it is just gross. There have been live roaches in every room we have stayed in. Our fault I guess for giving it more than one chance. NEVER AGAIN. Will sleep in car next time. At least car doesn't smell and have roaches. You have been warned!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I apologize that you had a bad experience during your stay. We are constantly striving to provide each guest with an exceptional stay and quite obviously failed with you.

Sincerely,
Dean Papapetrou
General Manager
Econo Lodge North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Called in here travelling North last month.
Chose this place as there's a good bay across the road on the Mall, 'Pockets'.
Walked in off the street and paid $60 total.
Rooms were well worn, smelling of smoke and bug infested.
First thing I did was go to the local Waldgreens and buy a can of air freshner and bug spray - a sound buy.
Didn't sleep to good due to a large group of Mexicans sat outside the room further along drinking until the early hours.
Handy for restaurants and the freeway too, but that's about it.
Only if you have to...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean P, General Manager at Econo Lodge North, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I am very interested in your comment and would like to contact you directly to learn more. We strive to provide each guest with an exceptional experience and it appears we've failed with you.

Dean Papapetrou
General Manager
Econo Lodge North
Tallahassee, Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for FSU's Parent weekend. They should pay people to stay there. Even if they'd offered it for free i wouldn't stay there again. The room smelled. The bathroom and walls are dirty. I don't think a place like that should be open for business!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

There was mold in one room, and roaches in each of the 4 rooms they tried to put us in. Simply put, don't stay here. The service was average. We tried this hotel because we had a discount, but there's a fine line between discount and low grade. A similar discount was found at other hotels in the area, so I advise choosing another.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed there for one night about a month ago due to truck repairs. I travel a lot for my company, so the young guy gave me the corporate rate. Only $40. Everything was pretty clean. My only complaint was the plumbing made an outlandish loud thumping noise at 4 AM when the people next door decided to take a shower and woke me up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 2681 N. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Tallahassee
Tallahassee Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.