We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super Perros

Super Perros
2010 West Tennessee Street, Tallahassee, FL 32304
850-421-2378
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
zphyrhllsa21
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I tried this restaurant with a friend today and was very disappointed. The establishment was clean and nicely decorated, but the food was very bland. I ordered the arepa de pollo and it had no taste whatsoever. I put some of the salsa that was brought to the table on it and it barely helped. I also ordered an empananda that was just alright, but again lacking any real flavor. My friend ordered the stuffed fried potato and didn't enjoy her food much either. Not sure if we just ordered the wrong items off of the menu, but I will not be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best late night food in Tallahassee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is a real hidden gem in Tallahassee, but well worth the trip. The hot dogs are legendary, and if you are on your way home from one of Tallahassee's many drinking establishments, they really hit the spot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cold food and food poisoning”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to try the hot dogs at Super Perros recently, a decision that we both regretted almost immediately. Our food was stone-cold, other than the fries, and neither of us could take more than a few bites. When we pointed this out to the waiter, he offered to put it in the microwave, which is not how a restaurant is supposed to reheat food. No managers were available when we were there, so we could not even discuss our experience. What a waste of money. Not even an hour after leaving, both my husband and I experienced terrible stomach pain and nausea, and were forced to cancel all of our plans for the rest of the day. It was a horrible experience and we will never go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best burger in Tallahassee with Columbian flair.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I always come to Super Perros for their burger. I have managed to try several of their appetizers (which by-the-way are fantastic), but I have never tried a different entree. They are just that good. The great atmosphere and low beer prices keep me coming back with friends. Word to the wise: The service is SLOW! So order a beer or two, and bring good company because its worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A hidden gem that's not well known!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

You can't go wrong with Super Perros! We try to make it there for lunch every 10 days or so. I just love the beef dish I've been getting so I haven't strayed from it, but my friends try other menu items and love them. You also cannot beat their tres leches cake. It's so delicious. I was sure glad to find a good tres leches here in town. It is truly just around the corner from Mission San Luis, a really cool place to visit for those of you out-of-towners visiting Tallahassee.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Perros also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Super Perros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Perros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.