We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel when you are passing through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1018 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel when you are passing through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was staying in the hotel for 1 night - outside of town, but some restaurants in walking distance. Nice hotel. Ideal for passing through, a short drive from the Capitol and city center. Very clean, large rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
35
15
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had reservations for 3 days. During entire visit, room was never visited by cleaning staff. Had to go "begging" for clean towels etc. each day. Room was small. Food available for limited hours in the morning and at night. Prices are more than paid at luxury hotels in past. Staff acted like it was our fault that services were not provided. In summary, have stayed at hotels for a third of the price where service etc was better. Can only think that the only reason anyone would stay at this property is because of the Marriott name.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
George S.

Our team was very disappointed to hear of the unusual situation which occurred with our housekeeping services during your stay. We most appreciate the time you have taken to help our team understand how we may improve our service. We have reviewed your comments with our leadership team and your situation will be thoroughly discussed at our team's next continuous service improvement meeting. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We hope you may give our team a second chance to exceed your expectation on your next visit to the Tallahassee area.

Warm Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Liked the layout of the room. A work desk, sofa, small table, and a large comfortable bed were available and nicely laid out. The TV was well placed and had enough range of motion from where it was anchored to accommodate the entire room fully. Plush towels, nice shower heads. Great maid service. Close to several good restaurants and the Capitol. I am not a fan of Starbucks Coffee though and would have much preferred more choices at the hotel counter. The breakfast was tasty, but a bit pricey. I would stay again and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The staff was very nice, the rooms spacious but the rooms and hallways are not very well soundproofed. It was difficult falling to sleep due to very rude guests but the insulation is not sufficient.

Check in was fast and easy, parking very good. The location is excellent but entering and leaving is a bit confusing

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff and location. We were most disappointed to hear of your overnight disturbance caused by the noisy, inconsiderate, neighbor. If this situation should occur in the future please let our team know immediately so we can address and resolve the issue to allow for a better night’s sleep.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Tallahassee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel to stay when visiting your college student. Centrally located. Older building renovated recently with a fresh feel of a modern hotel once you step in. Comfortable beds and spacious and clean rooms to the standards of the Courtyards. Very reasonable rates. We have stayed at other hotels in the area at double the rates and this one has nothing to envy. Modern lobby with a Bistro and bar with several TVs and computers. Pool area with a patio. Small fitness room. Very friendly staff. Cons: only one elevator. Overall great place for a night or two. We will gladly stay here again when in Tally.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The Courtyard by Marriott on Apalachee is a perfect place to stay and have easy access to the Capitol and other Tallahassee attractions. The rooms are well-appointed, quiet and clean. The staff are cordial and very helpful. There is plenty of parking, easy access once you learn the backroads in and out, and a nice little restaurant onsite. This is a favorite when I am in the Capitol!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, Tenn
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Courtyards maintain high standards and the one in Tallahassee is no exception. The rooms are well appointed and the staff is efficient and friendly. I used the small but functional fitness center. Count me among the business travelers who do not like their breakfast concept, however. No complimentary breakfast here, as what you get at Hampton Inns, Holiday Inn Express, or similar competing brands to Courtyards--not even complimentary coffee in the lobby. This means a longer time commitment to eat in the mornings and extra expense, which just doesn't make sense at the price point of this Courtyard. But that is a corporate decision and not one that is exclusive to this particular hotel.

The location is close to downtown (about a mile) although there is no easy pedestrian access. There are restaurants across a busy road (again, you must drive or take your life in your hands to cross Appalachee Parkway) and shopping close by. There are several hotels in this area, including a Comfort Suites next door, and you might check the competition depending on your brand loyalty, but if you choose the Courtyard and don't mind paying extra for breakfast then I'm sure you will be satisfied with your stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital

Address: 1018 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Courtyard
Tallahassee Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.