We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Standard room closs to Tallahassee downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1018 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Millersville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean, Standard room closs to Tallahassee downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our stay was fine, nothing special but nothing unpleasant. A little mildewy smell in hallways but otherwise pretty nice. 2 beds, long console that acts as a TV stand, dresser, and small desk area. WiFii available. Small balcony overlooked a small courtyard pool. Jacuzzi was sadly emptied of water and not running. Coffee maker in bathroom sink area. Good water pressure and temperature in the shower. The room is clean. Beds o.k. I did not find them particularly comfortable but acceptable. Downstairs lobby is renovated and has a nice breakfast area--starbucks coffee and a small but sufficient breakfast menu. They also serve drinks in the evening and dinner in the same area but we did not try the evening fare. Good for reasonablely priced, clean, safe place to stay that is a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
It was great to hear you enjoyed our new lobby Bistro. The morning Starbuck and evening cocktails have been received very well by many of our frequent business travelers! It is always a great way to start as well as end a long day. We are very excited to say that later this month we will be starting on our rooms’ renovation. This will update all of our guest rooms to match our beautiful new lobby decor. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Tallahassee area.

Warm Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
18
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Tallahassee is not big, and this hotel is 1.4 miles from downtown, yet quiet enough already. Room is clean and spacious, and the bed is comfortable. We walked to downtown, strolled around and had dinner, then came back for a tight sleep. Good for a one-night-stay,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. With the peace and quiet, you would never know you were only blocks away from downtown Tallahassee. We hope to see you on you next visit to the area.

Warm Regards,

Eric Mullins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is maybe the third time I have stayed here, the last time about a year ago. The renovations a few years back have made the lobby a pleasant place for a coffee, drink, or snacks. Just a few blocks form the capitol, it almost feels like being in a leafy forest. The pool was appreciated by our 14-year-olds. And we all appreciated the relatively large and quiet rooms (we had a king plus a sleeper sofa). This motel-style hotel has kept the scale of its 1960s rooms, but has added modern amenities, including free wifi, frig, and big flat-screen TV. We booked with Priceline, so it was all light on our wallets as well.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear section face green grass and trees, left and right sections face parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Reprof,

We were glad to hear you enjoyed our new lobby Bistro, serving freshly brewed Starbucks! Our location is very fortunate to have adjoining woods. It is true, you would never know you were only blocks away from downtown Tallahassee. The states capitol complex is only a stone's throw away. We hope to see you on you next visit to the area. Our room's renovation will be completed this summer.

Warm Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had billing issues with this hotel, also around 10:30 in the evening someone was running back and forth in the hallway. Will not stay in this hotel again. Called the next day after we left and spoke to a manager who seemed some what uninterested in our experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Wililam K,

Our entire team was very disappointed to hear of the challenges you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We deeply appreciate your patience and understanding with the difficult situation. Please contact my office directly at 850/329-9041 so we may gather a few more details to help us prevent this situation from negatively impacting future guest!

Warm Regards,
Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Older Marriott property with some nice changes, mainly in the lobby. Liked the Bistro and Bistro staff was friendly. Convenient for a cocktail,coffee, or bite to eat. My room was slightly updated. It was just OK- found it clean and functionable. I could hear guests in the room next door clearly making it hard for me to sleep. Pillows were too fluffy for me but I didn't request differently from hotel. Location is good with some dining nearby

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
StepanieRose,

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Bistro. If I may be of any further assistance please contact the hotel directly at 850-222-8822.

Thank you,

Eric Mullins
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel is old with a facelift. Bathroom is tiny and poorly lit. Pillows are horrible and the bed was uncomfortable. Television had some sort of buzzing noise so it was unusable. I was booked here as a business group or I would have left.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Jeffg6136,

Please accept our apologies! We were very disappointed to hear of your experience. Please contact our office directly at 850-222-8822, so we may gather specific details to help our team improve efforts. We will also contact you via your profile on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is driven by 100% guest satisfaction, any information you may provide to help our team achieve this goal would be greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,

Eric Mullins
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This courtyard is well located. Not pricey (unless coming at the wrong time as with any other hotel) and clean. Service is fine. Rooms are ok and everything is clean. In addition, you can find good Restaurantes just across the street. If visiting downtown for any reason, driving will take just a few minutes. We came for a gymnastics competition and it worked perfectly for us.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital

Address: 1018 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Courtyard
Tallahassee Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.