We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leafy downtown comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1018 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Atlanta
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Leafy downtown comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is maybe the third time I have stayed here, the last time about a year ago. The renovations a few years back have made the lobby a pleasant place for a coffee, drink, or snacks. Just a few blocks form the capitol, it almost feels like being in a leafy forest. The pool was appreciated by our 14-year-olds. And we all appreciated the relatively large and quiet rooms (we had a king plus a sleeper sofa). This motel-style hotel has kept the scale of its 1960s rooms, but has added modern amenities, including free wifi, frig, and big flat-screen TV. We booked with Priceline, so it was all light on our wallets as well.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear section face green grass and trees, left and right sections face parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Reprof,

We were glad to hear you enjoyed our new lobby Bistro, serving freshly brewed Starbucks! Our location is very fortunate to have adjoining woods. It is true, you would never know you were only blocks away from downtown Tallahassee. The states capitol complex is only a stone's throw away. We hope to see you on you next visit to the area. Our room's renovation will be completed this summer.

Warm Regards,

Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
17
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had billing issues with this hotel, also around 10:30 in the evening someone was running back and forth in the hallway. Will not stay in this hotel again. Called the next day after we left and spoke to a manager who seemed some what uninterested in our experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Wililam K,

Our entire team was very disappointed to hear of the challenges you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We deeply appreciate your patience and understanding with the difficult situation. Please contact my office directly at 850/329-9041 so we may gather a few more details to help us prevent this situation from negatively impacting future guest!

Warm Regards,
Keith Hoogerheyde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Older Marriott property with some nice changes, mainly in the lobby. Liked the Bistro and Bistro staff was friendly. Convenient for a cocktail,coffee, or bite to eat. My room was slightly updated. It was just OK- found it clean and functionable. I could hear guests in the room next door clearly making it hard for me to sleep. Pillows were too fluffy for me but I didn't request differently from hotel. Location is good with some dining nearby

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
StepanieRose,

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Bistro. If I may be of any further assistance please contact the hotel directly at 850-222-8822.

Thank you,

Eric Mullins
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel is old with a facelift. Bathroom is tiny and poorly lit. Pillows are horrible and the bed was uncomfortable. Television had some sort of buzzing noise so it was unusable. I was booked here as a business group or I would have left.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-staff, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Jeffg6136,

Please accept our apologies! We were very disappointed to hear of your experience. Please contact our office directly at 850-222-8822, so we may gather specific details to help our team improve efforts. We will also contact you via your profile on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is driven by 100% guest satisfaction, any information you may provide to help our team achieve this goal would be greatly appreciated.

Warm Regards,

Eric Mullins
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This courtyard is well located. Not pricey (unless coming at the wrong time as with any other hotel) and clean. Service is fine. Rooms are ok and everything is clean. In addition, you can find good Restaurantes just across the street. If visiting downtown for any reason, driving will take just a few minutes. We came for a gymnastics competition and it worked perfectly for us.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The good news is that it was inexpensive w/AAA and the room temp and water temps were very good and the room was clean and the hairdryer was excellent. The bad news was the beds were not comfortable and the pillows were terrible. Also, we discovered in the morning that the phone did not work and that we could hear the couple next door arguing as they readied to leave. Also, there was no luggage rack in the room to put our suitcase. Won't stay there again. Worst night's sleep ever. Plus "T" is weird on elevator..It should be a "G" for ground.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE WORTH
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This particular Courtyard has been updated with the Bistro.

It's a typical Courtyard, unless it happens to be a football weekend. Then it becomes an expensive Courtyard.

Two nights minimum, prepaid and no refunds for the FSU / UF weekend. Nearly $600 and no free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital

Address: 1018 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Courtyard
Tallahassee Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.