We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid and substantial” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 1 Fresh Stirfry

1 Fresh Stirfry
1176 Capital Cir SE, Tallahassee, FL 32301-3832
850-580-2111
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 679 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“solid and substantial”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Finally tried this place and we were pleasantly surprised. And interesting concept to have the patron specify the exact items used in the preparation of the meal. So you don't need to get the dreaded baby corn in your stir fry meal.

The interior was more pleasant than we expected, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the food was solid with large portions. Could not finish the large bowl stir fry. The meal itself was tasty and fulfilled expectations for an establishment of this nature. The spicing is not complex or innovative and you certainly won't get a meal to remember, but for a cheap bowl of stir fry it's really quite good. I'm sure we'll return again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Creative and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Even the process of ordering is fun when you get to pick and choose your special combination of pastas, rice, sauces, veggies and meats. Creative and affordable. Big portions - you might want to start out small and go back for more if you feel the need.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pick your own stir fry ingredients. Price is really good for the amount of food you get. One of my favorite places to go when we are in town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been here many times, and always get something different, yet I manage to always like what I get. Their menu is original and innovative as well as effective. Printed on dry erase card you simply circle the items which you want in your stir fry (protein, sauce, etc...) and hand it in to the cashier. They cook your food fresh and bring it to your table. Everything is hot, fresh, and delicious. The cost is competitive and the experience is unique. A wonderful restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Little slow, but food is always good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I always get the Teriaki stir fry. Wish it had more meat, but love the fresh veggies added in. Rolls are good too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1 Fresh Stirfry also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to 1 Fresh Stirfry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1 Fresh Stirfry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.