We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfie, quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfie, quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Well appointed motel off the street provided a quiet stay for us when on route from Savannah, GA to New Orleans, LA. Breakfast provided, laundry facilities, a large comfortable room...for our needs (laundry and enroute motel) it was just right. Pricing was reasonable as well.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room, you can easily drive up and unload, Costco is a 10 min drive away, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest, I thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to make each guest stay as comfortable as possible. Please contact me for all your future stays in Tallahassee

Mike Parmar (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    74
    58
    32
    30
See reviews for
161
92
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sparrow Bush, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I am surprised that this motel is not ranked higher. We stayed for two nights and after arriving the first night after 11 hours on the road, I was grateful of the motels off the road location. It is situated in the back of another motel that was on the main road and what a difference in the sound level! Check in as well as check out was smooth. Not a bad complementary breakfast considering that this is a value priced lodging. It was to cool to use the outside pool but we did soak up the sun on the lounge chairs. It is very convenient to the downtown area, less than 10 minutes. We will definitely book this location again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztraveller14, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest , I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as this what we thrive for. Having you as our guest is our pleasure. we look forward to seeing you back soon

Mike Parmar(GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you need just a place to rest your head this place is great.... But if you need a pillow, sheet, or blanket for the pull out couch forget it. They don't have it! Conditioner, well, they don't have that either. What they do have is other angry customers looking for sheets. Etc. in the lobby creating uncomfortable ruckus. The two trips I took to the lobby were greeted by angry customers yelling for a refund, demanding a non present manager. Kinda scary lobby. However, I needed a place to stay. The rooms were clean and at the time that's ll that really mattered. I won't be back unless there's a very urgent need for a very very basic place to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff was very helpful especially after I left an item in the room when I checked out. When I got home I called the hotel but had to call back in the morning when the manager was on duty. I was pleasantly surprised when he called me to say that they had found the item and were shipping it to me. He called me back when he had shipped it and said I would receive it by Saturday. Since there are so many dishonest people in this world, I was most surprised when he call me. Mike, the manager, went over and above. Room was clean, breakfast was good and Mike is great. I would certainly stay there again. Thank you Mike!.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hidden behind a Verizen store on the main road to Tallahassee is a gem of a BW. Large 100 year old live oaks and Spanish style make you think you are entering your own Casa. The rooms are large and spacious. Both my adult children work at FSU and Famu so this is very conveniant for us. I have stayed here 15 nights on four different visits this year and the service has been cosistantly good. The thing I like the most is the price of the room. I have stayed at many other BW's and paid a lot more for a lot less. If your coming to Tally this is the "Best" place to stay!

Room Tip: suites on the North side in back are away from the busy entrance. I won't give a room # because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I was kinda nervous when we pulled up because you had to check in through a little window outside. We got checked in and in our room and I was pleasantly surprised! It was very clean and spacious!! We arrived at 1 A.M. eastern time so all we did was sleep. Didn't eat breakfast because we were too tired to get up. :) the lady at check out was super sweet and made sure everything was ok with our room. If we pass through again we will stay there!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've stayed at the inn on Apalachee Pkwy twice recently (most recently Mar 2013). Both times I was impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the king suite, with the mini comforts of homes (fridge, microwave, coffee pot). For a traveler, the complimentary breakfast is always appreciated and the staff worked to keep it clean/picked up. The bed was very comfortable, and the living/sitting room area good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#22 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites-Capital District
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#11 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites

Address: 2016 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pride Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Pride Inn And Suites
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pride Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.