We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Italian Sports BAr” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rummy's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rummy's Pizza
2887-1 Kerry Forrest Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32309
850 878-8669
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #269 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Restaurant details
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“GREAT Italian Sports BAr”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a weekly stop for us with friends. The staff is very friendly and they take good care of us. They have a great happy hour that never ends.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food. Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A large group stopped by for lunch and drinks. Chicken sandwiches were dry and included bacon when it was not listed in the description on the menu. It had to go back. The pizza and Buffalo wings were very good with excellent homemade chips. Service was very slow on the patio for some reason.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“More Than Just Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I and the grandchildren decided to try something different and had heard rumors that Rummy's had good food. Well, we very pleasantly surprised when we found more than just pizza. Their salads were fantastic and the pizza was some of the best we have had in Tallahassee. Don't expect a quiet Italian restaurant. It is 100 percent Sport Bar. Plenty if TV's and a full bar and outside eating and smoking area. Service was excellent. Our server Zack made sure we had everything we needed. Prices were good. We fed six people pizzas and salads and drinks for ten dollars a person. Parking was sparse but you have to blame the Leon County Planning Department for that shortcoming. My granddaughters ate the extra pizza for breakfast the next morning and reported it was even better the next day. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Epitome of hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Disclaimer - I hate, hate, hate the atmosphere of this place, so I can only vouch for takeout. Hate. The. Atmosphere. Douche central. I won't even go in - I make the husband do it. I can barely get out of the parking lot without flipping someone off.

We have eaten a lot of the different specialty pizzas and will occasionally make it a "big rummy". The best pizza I have had so far was the bacon cheeseburger. Yum! I dream about that pizza. The problem : who the F knows if it will be good the next time. There is no consistency to the quality of pizza and amount of toppings. We once ordered The Farm and it was actually nasty because it had TOO many toppings (and I was kind of hoping it would be topped with fried eggs, but it was boiled and chopped - gross). we have also ordered pizzas that barely had any toppings. We've gotten soggy, undercooked pizzas and over cooked, almost burnt ones.You just never know. It's really a shame that Red Elephant has turned into a big pile of fail and can't copycat Barnaby's pizza anymore. If this has changed, please let me know.
Overall - I give Rummy's a D half the time, an A the rest of the time, for a solid C+. Atmosphere and chode customers - F.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Fl.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“...Yummy in the tummy at Rummy's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

.. We decided to try Rummy's Pizza after hearing their ad on the local radio station for months. We went for their Lunch Special... 10" Pizza and salad... $6.99! What is not to like about this? Absolutely nothing....the price was right, the pizza was delicious, and the salad was full of lot of great ingredients!! Romaine and bibb lettuces..ham, cheese, tomatoes,olives, cucumbers , etc.. Our waitress was cheery and the service pleasant. We now will return for dinner. Their menu is fairly extensive for a 'low key ' sports bar/restaurant. The booths and tables are decently separate from the bar area.... not a problem. We recommend it for casual dining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rummy's Pizza also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Rummy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rummy's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.