We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are correct, this place is great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The reviews are correct, this place is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We decided to stop for the night on our way to Disney World. It was very late and from the minute we made the call to book a room; to the minute we checked out, it couldn't have been any better. The staff was incredible. Everyone extremely friendly and more than that happy to be there. It is a family type atmosphere. The management has done a great job and it shows in the employees.

The hotel itself is located very close to the interstate but far enough away not yo get road noise. Rooms are the perfect size and layout, not to mention very clean. You have a free hot breakfast in the am and nightly activities as well. You will not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    80
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
115
87
21
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

When my family is on a road trip, we get to try various hotels on the road. We booked this hotel through Priceline without expecting much, especially after a sweet, spacious room at Marriott. As soon as I entered the room, we all wow-ed and ah-ed. The view was so beautiful from the room, the living room area was spacious and clean, the little kitchen was equipped, and the bedroom was big and clean, and the view from it was serene and picturesque. My three babies and husband slept in the king bed and I used the pull-out bed from the sofa. The bed set for it was already in the room and all smelled so fresh and clean. What a pleasant and happy stay! And the next morning, I cooked our breakfast in the room enjoying the view! Our evening walk in front of the hotel was just gorgeous and my children had a great time chasing the ducks around the lake and walking on the bridge watching many turtles gathered around the bridge. Absolutely loved the stay. I'd love to come back here again someday. Highly recommend this place. We payed only $80 for this fab stay as we got a deal through Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel while we were in Tallahassee for my sons baseball tournament. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are like a picture out of a post card. Our two bedroom two bath suite, room 229 was spacious and clean. Plenty of things for the boys to do while we had down time, such as fishing off the hotel dock, movie room, swimming pool and the basketball court. When in Tallahassee this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Monique @ reception was very helpful. Room (322) was very clean, great comfy bed, quiet room, good pool, great location, good exercise room, good breakfast.
Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This place is fabulous. Gorgeous grounds and a lake on the property. Plenty of beautiful green spaces for dog walking. The staff is super friendly and attentive. Got us a suite right next to the back door to facilitate dog walking. Inside it is simple but pretty and really clean. Looks very new. The suite was comfortable and had all the amenities for a comfortable night stay. Even my husband agreed the place was great and he is very picky! The place even offers a free laundry room. A much nicer laundry than I've seen on cruise ships.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel, other than being a little further out than some hotels, the staybridge ticks all the boxes for me- swimming pool, gym, free wifi, free laundry, spacious rooms. There isn't much nearby in terms of restaurants to you need a car.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Excellent service, the front desk when we arrived late was warm and friendly. we needed ice and the ice maker was off in our suite, so they got some for us from the kitchen, awesome at 1 am!!
The breakfast in the morning was a little disorganized and slow to refill items, however being the first weekend of summer break, not surprising as I think they were much busier than expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Wow! Thank you for a great review. I will certainly make sure our Night Auditor gets a big "High Five" for making sure you got your ice. Our full sized kitchens are great, but sometimes, you just need ice.

Please visit us again when your travels bring you back through Tallahassee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Address: 1600 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#5 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.