We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a flight and the rooms were just immaculate and very comfortable/spacious. Breakfast was fantastic as well, also it was an option which was refreshing. There arent too many of these around but if you find one, stay!

Will be on the lookout for other Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    55
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
99
71
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a month on a business trip and had to bring my dog with me. This turned out to be a real blessing to find this place. The location has easy access to I-10. The king suite had everything I needed. The hot breakfast everyday was great. They also have free dinners Tues thru Thurs which saved me a lot of $$. Free washer and dryer on premises, free beer and wine most nights. Free movies to watch on your in-room DVD player or there's a red box just down the road. Even a computer in your room and another to use in their business center if you need to print. Highly recommend for a long stay or traveling with pet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here while traveling from New Orleans to Walt Disney World. The suite was super; easily accomodated me, dh, ds & my mom. Only problem was a grouchy employee working the breakfast area ... when a young boy ahead of me sprayed the waffle make, the guy said it was "too much" and took the spray away. Wish he paid that much attention to the dirty counters. But overall a great experience and we will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and high scores. I will certainly share them with my staff. I am not sure why one of our staff members acted in that manner in regards to the waffles. Who does not love waffles and that is one of the best things about our breakfast.

I will ensure we take the time to conduct some further customer service training with our breakfast attendant. He has been with us for a while and I am sure he will want to know about your comment as well. He takes customer service just as serious as the rest of my team.

I appreciate you taking the time to write about our hotel and I hope you and your family had a blast at Walt Disney World.

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very nice, clean rooms, friendly staff. Second time here and this time is as good as the first. Highly recommended. If the kids get on your nerves, toss them in the lake with the gators. :-))

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Nice! Our team loved your comments. Especially the one about tossing the kids in the lake for the gators.....That comment made our day. It is nice to hear some light humor and something that EVERY parent can relate to.
Although, it would not help to toss the kids in. The gator heads are artificial. They assist us in managing the water fowl (water fowl and gators do not get along) and act an identifier for our underwater hatchery for our small fish.
We do appreciate your comments and were so happy you have stayed with us a few times now. Feel free to contact me when you come back to the area, we will have fishing poles ready for you at check in.

Best regards,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I decided to stay here with my family on our way back home from Disney World. I don't know if we just got lucky and picked a good time or what, but we had a perfect stay. The room itself was very spacious and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel sits right on a small lake which makes for a nice view and we were also treated to a fireworks show that night right out our window. We really enjoyed breakfast too with fresh fruit and make-it-yourself waffles and many other options.

I will be stating here any and everytime I pass through Tallahassee!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I wish we could do our Fireworks nightly! That would truely be amazing. The Fireworks were part of our annual Summit East Bon Fire. It is a way of saying thank you to all the businesses in our park that call us home. We have another celebration on July 4th as well.

I am sharing your comments with our team. All of our guest comments are valuable to us. This ensures we always strive to be the primary choice of our guests when visiting Tallahassee.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We often (60 or more times a year) stay at a Holiday Inn Express locations. This time this Staybridge was located where we decided to stop for the evening. Having not stayed at a Staybridge before we weren't certain what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, well lite, well equipped and very pleasant. The manager's reception in the evening and the breakfast were both very very nice. This was at least as nice, maybe better, than most Holiday Inn Express locations. We highly recommend this location and we will try other Staybridge locations in the future now that we know how nice they are.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The great location is really most applicable for those in town on business or just want a nice quiet hotel. It sits right next to a small lake and the setting is very picturesque. We were here on a Saturday so it was very quiet. I don't think it would be the best choice for families on vacation though as it is located close to 5 miles away from shopping and food. (It is located right next to the Car Museum however).
The stay would have been perfect except that only one washer and one dryer were in working order in the laundry. I mentioned it to the front desk person when we left and it seemed by his response that they had been out of order for a while.
The room was perfect - very clean and well set up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Address: 1600 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.