We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Aransas Pass, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice in one week on the way from Texas to Ft Myers to stay with family for the holidays. In fact, for the return trip we had made reservations to stay at a different Tallahassee hotel, but cancelled those reservations and had the front desk rebook us.

Traveling with a pet is a fun thing, but finding a hotel that welcomes your pet (even for a fee) is truly a treat. Right down to the dog dish with cookies and water in the lobby. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, especially Monique who was just an awesome person.

The hotel is VERY clean and sits in a quiet location on a lake, perfect for long doggie walks. The suite had a very nicely appointed kitchen and was located with 3-4 minutes of a supermarket which made for easy dinner. The breakfast buffet was more than sufficient to satisfy any appetite. The high speed wireless internet worked better in this hotel than any of the others on our trip, which is a very necessary item. I would look forward to staying at this property again.

Room Tip: For the few extra dollars, ask for a one-bedroom rather than the studio suites. Rooms with a lake vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    54
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
98
69
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed over for one night while I was driving from Dallas to Delray Beach. I chose this hotel because it was the nicest pet friendly hotel in the city. Check in was really fast. Front Desk was okay, not overly nice or welcoming. But I was too tired to care honestly. My room was amazing. I was in 318. The other reviews talking about the rooms ending in 8 were correct. My room was HUGE. My only complaint was that the AC unit didn't have an option to have a fan running, which helps me sleep. Breakfast was great the next morning. I didn't try many of the options as I was in a hurry to leave, but I liked the layout of the breakfast area. Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone. It may not be downtown but the quality is well worth the price payed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending in 8 for a larger space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My employer and I stayed at this hotel recently during a business trip to Tallahassee back in November.
This hotel is just terrific, the rooms are clean, the staff welcoming and friendly and they have breakfast each morning and light suppers during the week at night. The only issue we encountered was that the cable wasn't working in the living area and there was no one available who knew how to fix the problem and it was the only flat screen in the suite. The bedrooms were clean comfortable and the bathrooms had plenty of towels. The TV's in the bedrooms are the old kind, and hopefully, the will replace those soon.
Would I stay there again?? You bet! Any chance I get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments about your stay and the Hotel. I noticed your comment about the cable and the fact that the television in the bedroom was the old kind. I am very pleased to report that as of December 19th, we have purchased and installed new HD Flat Screens in all of our Suites. We are also switching to full HD programming in the first quarter of 2013. We try our best to stay ahead of the times and certainly want to deliver a product so superior, that our guests rave about us.
I have shared your comments with our staff and want to thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was awesome - clean rooms, free beer, and a great person named Monique who was the best manager ever at a hotel (if she was not the manager she needs to be)! Would stay again in a heartbeat. A little pricey but worth it for one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 7 days whilst on a training trip. Suites were large, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Had free breakfast and free wifi. Breakfast was mediocre but the wifi speed was good and fast. A bit far out to eat in the evening without use of a car...highly recommend a car. $38 taxi to nearest bar!!!!!! Changed my mind about suite hotels but would choose one nearer civilisation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a short stay but very comfortable .
Our room was wide with 2 queen beds,a fully equipped kitchen,pc inside the room and a sitting room.
The hotel is far from the centre so you have to drive for sure.
They have a small swimming pool and very nice grounds with a small private lake.
Breakfast is included and there is a good choice of food.
If I'll return in Tallahssee I'll choose again this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although a little out of the way, once we located this hotel we were very impressed. The two negatives were too few luggage carts and a front desk hostess so eager to get off work she didn't even greet my husband at check in). Aside from that the room was a King Suite with a kitchenette, sitting area and separate bedroom. Just like a mini home! I loved it! We located a Publix grocery store not too far away to grab a few items. We were only there for one night but liked it so much that we changed our reservations in Savannah from a Holiday Inn Express to Staybridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Address: 1600 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.