We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay Monique Was Excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
south georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay Monique Was Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was awesome - clean rooms, free beer, and a great person named Monique who was the best manager ever at a hotel (if she was not the manager she needs to be)! Would stay again in a heartbeat. A little pricey but worth it for one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    46
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
83
63
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 7 days whilst on a training trip. Suites were large, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Had free breakfast and free wifi. Breakfast was mediocre but the wifi speed was good and fast. A bit far out to eat in the evening without use of a car...highly recommend a car. $38 taxi to nearest bar!!!!!! Changed my mind about suite hotels but would choose one nearer civilisation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disney World, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a short stay but very comfortable .
Our room was wide with 2 queen beds,a fully equipped kitchen,pc inside the room and a sitting room.
The hotel is far from the centre so you have to drive for sure.
They have a small swimming pool and very nice grounds with a small private lake.
Breakfast is included and there is a good choice of food.
If I'll return in Tallahssee I'll choose again this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although a little out of the way, once we located this hotel we were very impressed. The two negatives were too few luggage carts and a front desk hostess so eager to get off work she didn't even greet my husband at check in). Aside from that the room was a King Suite with a kitchenette, sitting area and separate bedroom. Just like a mini home! I loved it! We located a Publix grocery store not too far away to grab a few items. We were only there for one night but liked it so much that we changed our reservations in Savannah from a Holiday Inn Express to Staybridge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed twice in the last few months. Very nice rooms. Helpful staff. All necessary items handy. Also, a very nice patio with area to grill. Pool was clean and welcoming. Excellent media room. Enjoyed a hospitality hour with adult beverages and munchies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for a week on business and am enamored at the quality of this hotel. Not only are guests treated with a complimentary hot breakfast every morning but they also provide a complimentary light dinner as well as beer (including the wonderful Pensacola Bay Amber) and wine.

My room was very clean and inviting. It's an open layout that includes a kitchenette (I love having a fridge and microwave in my room).

The Internet connection was fast, which isn't a given at every hotel. I thoroughly appreciated the DVD player in my room. I usually bring some Netflix videos with me to watch on my laptop so it was nice that I could watch everything on the hotel television.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I'm ever in Tallahassee again, I'd stay here in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator. Mine was right near it. While it wasn't exceptionally n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I travel over 35 weeks a year and stay in many hotels all over the country. Most hotels have clean rooms and comfortable beds, but every once in a while I stay in a hotel that has the one thing that makes them stand out. That one thing is GOOD PEOPLE!!!!! My stay at the Staybridge Suites Tallahassee was one on of those times. You are lucky to have people like Monique and Kedner working for you! They went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic!!!! J. Perez Tampa Fl.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.