We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Darn Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinco De Mayo Mexican Restaurant

Cinco De Mayo Mexican Restaurant
3550 Mahan Dr. Unit 10, Tallahassee, FL 32308
+1 850-224-0351
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 667 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Come enjoy some great authentic Mexican dishes, courteous and fast service at prices you're sure to love.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty Darn Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our first visit to Cinco de Mayo was a spur of the moment lunch decision. We were pleased to discover the place was absolutely immaculate. The service was good - fast and efficient - even though our server was not exactly bubbling over with enthusiasm. The taco chips arrived warm and toasty - a real plus in my book. The food was seasoned just right - spicy, but not enough to make you dive for your beverage glass. The servings were sized just right for lunch. Neither one of us left a single morsel on our plates, but we did not go away hungry. We will definitely go back again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We love Mexican food. Wherever we travel we seek it out. I have to say that this is one of the best we have eaten at. The food was so fresh and tasted truly authentic. Clean restaurant and friendly servers and host. Definitely a must if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Worth Trying Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Located in the shopping center where the antique car museum USED to be, El Cinco is a nice non-franchise Mexican restaurant. The menu is varied, prices are reasonable, and the servers are attentive. There is a full bar, but you can dine away from it...and can actually talk with your table companions without shouting. Give this new arrival a try. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Friendly, attentive wait staff. Chips and salsa arrived at our table within one minute after we were seated. Food was a cut above most Mexican food I have tried. I would eat here again, but not craving it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Miss El Tapatia, Happy to see Cinco de Mayo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Delicious food, great service in this new location on Mahan across from the Costco/WalMart complex. Love the enchiladas, guacamole, chimichangas, and the chips and salsa and rice and beans are the best I've ever had. Prices are good and the restaurant is kid-friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinco De Mayo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cinco De Mayo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinco De Mayo Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.